We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendly place with 10/10 Service”
Review of Phka Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phka Villa
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful place with friends; it was the start of our trip and I can honestly say it was fabulous, the staff went out of their way to help you, they were very friendly, and always smiling. The rooms were spacious and had everything you need, the hotel is a little oasis with 10 villas around swimming pool, lots of greenery, beautiful flowers and luxury garden. The breakfasts had enough selection that everyone would be happy, we had lunch and dinner at the hotel it was very good ; oh the cocktails are very good too. We were really spoiled staying here and I just can't say enough about it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbinson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've spent 4 nights in battambang in PHKA villa.
Very nice bungalow and the staff was really helpfull. Free tuc tuc to town. Good kichen and we've enjoyed the pool!! Good WIFI, good breakfast. Ida and Ed

Room Tip: we stayed in 11, good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edvb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We were blown away by the genuinely helpful and friendly staff at Phka Villa who had no intention of making a buck from it (which was a refreshing change). The hotel is very relaxed with small villas set around the pool, a little out of town (15 min walk) but a free tuk tuk is provided. Only draw back was the restaurant, food not spectacular (compared with what we had in town) and a little on the expensive side. Would definitely stay here again. Don't miss the bamboo train, it's a good laugh.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brassos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we were treated with warmth and hospitality at Phka Villa and this carried through  until when we left.
Every member of staff was primarily concerned with our comfort and well being, the likes of which I have not seen before.
The accommodation and surroundings were kept immacculate and were very pleasant and the food was good.
Basically Phka Villa and their employees made our stay in Battambang and we would highly recommend it.
I have to also mention the drivers too who gave 110% and provided complimentary shuttles to and from the town always smiling and generally being good people to be around.

Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The manager is a fantastic guy and sincerely interested in making sure that you will have a great time in Battambang! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PhkaVilla, Owner at Phka Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Hi, Zandra

Many thanks for taking time to write us the comments. Your feedback is so helpful for an update information. I and the teams( family) at Phka Villa did our best to provide you and our other guests of a personal unique service at the best to make you have a pleasant stay and to make sure your time in battambang at the best value. it's all our teams deserve and our obligation.

Our 2012 renovation have been successfully completed, as the place should be; Like the other reviews mentioned over the past year and We, the teams at Phka Villa will do our best hosting and personal assistance of thins to do, to see in and around Battambang.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to host you again on your next plan trip to Battambang.

Ratanak Mr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

On arrival by bus from siem reap theres a smiling man with a card with our name on it we had not arranged a pick up they just know we were arriving at some point that dayso sent Sarath to meet us which was a good start , the rooms were clean and spacious, large pool as well , breakfast was served on a table outside our room that was set and ready for when we woke, the staff were amazing they could not do enough a welcome beer and packed lunch for our departure, they even offered to cook us a meal on the house the hospitality was amazing , there was a free tuk tuk in and out of the city , the owner being a beautiful man called Sarath , he does tours of the bamboo train and temples etc, we had a great day with him and even met his family at the end , he never stopped smiling would highly recommend using him for your day tours as he does not get a wage from hotel just make money on his tours

Room Tip: Dont be put off by the grey painting on the exterior of the rooms they are great inside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickywhitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Two couples (Aussies and Kiwis), stayed at this very friendly hotel. On our arrival we were greeted with cool drinks and big smiles. We were treated like we were the only guests in the hotel. Renovations were being done but they didn't impact on us at all.
Swimming pool was relaxing and inviting. The hotel offers Tuk Tuk services and anything else you need as it wasn't a problem. Staff provided excellent service. Management kept a close eye on things. Thanks very much for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
1 mi away
The Sanctuary Villa
The Sanctuary Villa
#15 of 26 in Battambang
327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Au Cabaret Vert
Au Cabaret Vert
#5 of 26 in Battambang
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bambu Battambang Hotel
Bambu Battambang Hotel
#4 of 26 in Battambang
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phka Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phka Villa

Address: Street 203, Romcheak 5 | Sangkat Ratanak, Battambang, Cambodia (Formerly The Rottanak Resort)
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range: $52 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phka Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phka Villa Hotel is owned and run by a local family. With its location in the heart of the city, guests readily savor easy access to various attractions. It is only a 10 minutes’ walk to Battambang Museum and Psar Nat shopping center, an hour from Sisophon City, and two hours from Piopet Border. Phka Villa Hotel is a fine retreat, offering a large outdoor swimming pool decked beautifully with cozy sun-loungers. Rooms are furnished in the Khmer tradition, unleashing a pure thrill of the local lifestyle. All guestrooms are set around the pool and equipped with two private verandas and a bathroom, as well as modern facilities including cable TV and Wi-Fi. The restaurant serves authentically local flavors, and the bar serves the self-acclaimed best cocktails in town. Other services include massage treatments, laundry, tours and ticketing, a city and airport shuttle, and around-the-clock front desk assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phka Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing