We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambience and location”

Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #20 of 126 Restaurants in Battambang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Cambodian, French, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Relax, wine and dine in this informal yet quietly elegant little restaurant & Bar. Located in a converted French colonial shop-house, the ambience exudes vibes of the colonial era, with overtones of lost Khmer Empire mystique. We pride ourselves on exceptional and personalised service and an extensive menu, with authentic Khmer dishes, creations from other Asian cuisines and, if you're looking for reminder of "home", a wide selection of Western cuisine. We boast the coldest draft beer in town and an extensive list of wines from all over the world. Enjoy a snack, a cool drink, a cocktail or a full meal at Khmer Delight - and all in the emerging dining precinct, in the beating heart of Battambang City.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Recent improvements to decor, toilets, and menu combined with efficient and friendly English speaking staff, make for a pleasant dining experience. Established some years ago, this restaurant is currently on a high.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank djdcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255069GeeBee, Owner at Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review of Khmer Delight Restaurant and Bar. As you know, the establishment has now been under new ownership and management since June 2012 and we are trying our best to improve the quality of the food, the service and the ambiance. We value your input, as it encourages us to do even better in the future. Thank you, once again for taking the time to rate our restaurant. Olease come again, the next time you are in Battambang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been a regular at Khmer Delight since it opened. Recently, It has undergone a major overhaul. Improvements include an expanded wine list offering a great selection of wines, greater ambiance created by subtle changes to the decor, a new lounge area at the front and good music.
The service has improved and I have noticed the friendly staff explain dishes to guest in a clear and concise manner.
On the food front, I like the Australian breakfast which is very hearty and includes juice and coffee, crumbed prawns/shrimp with fried rice and the Battambang Burger is very tasty. The desserts and cakes are some of the best in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255069GeeBee, Owner at Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar. We take your comments seriously, as they help us to remedy what is wrong and encourages us to strive to improve the quality of our food, our service and the restaurant's ambiance. Once agin, on behalf of all the team at Khmer Delight, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I ate dinner here and was very pleased with the quality of the food and the attentiveness and politeness of the service.

2  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255069GeeBee, Owner at Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time and making the effort to review your dining experience at Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar. We take all comments about our establishment, both good and bad, very seriously. The good comments spur our team at KD on to even bigger and better efforts in striving to satisfy our growing number of guests; any negative comments are taken in the spirit of constructive criticism and assist us to look at areas in which we can improve the quality of the food we serve, the service delivery and the generAL ambience of the restaurant. Once again, on behalf of our team, thank you for your input, it is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This little place is great. The prices are very reasonable, the staff are friendly, and there's a good choice of decent western and authentic Khmer food. There's a lovely atmosphere and it's in a good central location. Drinks are good, and reasonably priced too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255069GeeBee, Owner at Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to write a review about Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar to TripAdvisor. Your comments are very valuable and helpful to us in striving to continue improving the quality of our food, service and ambiance. While the current owners (Tola and Graham) helped establish this fine little restaurant in 2009, we only took over complete ownership and operation of Khmer Delight in mid-2012. Once again, on behalf all our team at Khmer Delight, thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a transformation!
Since the new owner returned from Oz, the KD has had a complete revamp with beautiful decor and a revamped menu.

Food is excellent, well presented and very good value for money. Beers are cold and the wine list is more than acceptable. The western owner is very obliging and willing to hear any complaints or suggestions with an open mind and seems genuinely interested in the customers and staff.

I'm glad that a good, well priced restaurant has come to Battambang!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255069GeeBee, Owner at Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

On behalf of all the team at Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar, I would like to thank you for your review regarding our restaurant in TripAdvisor. We take all our guest's comments seriously, as they assist and encourage us to continually strive to improve the quality of our food, service and ambiance. Again, a heartfelt thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to Khmer Delight Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing