We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel (with pool!)”
Review of Seng Hout Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seng Hout Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice hotel (with pool!)”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel was recommended by a tuktuk driver and we had a nice stay here. The hotel is in the center of Battambang and the rooms are spacious and clean. And the pool is a excellent treat after a day of sightseeing around Battambang!
For sightseeing the hotel offer tuktuk drivers and we can recommend Mr. Nicky and Mr. Happy, they speak good English (and are nice guys).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marloes020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    137
    66
    31
    18
See reviews for
38
161
54
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This place is brilliant, a great clean room with air-con and a decent shower and a comfortable bed. It also has a brilliant swimming pool - that was a surprise and a bonus. Well chuffed. There's also a great roof top garden in which to sit and relax of an evening.

This hotel is really well located too - right in the heart of a very small city, everything you'll want to see and do is a five minute walk away.

Super, super impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danpea80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for two nights and couldn't believe the value for $15. I had a comfortable double bed and a room with air conditioning, a fan, cable TV and hot water in the shower. The hotel was centrally located for the central market and bus stations and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful for arranging any excursion I wanted to take. Breakfast in the hotel wasn't bad - an omelet with toast was all of $3. Great value for Battambang.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here for three nights recently and were very pleased with our accommodation. A very clean room and bathroom for $25. The owners Mr and Mrs Seng are very pleasant family orientated people and have just installed a new swimming pool. It is very quiet even though it is close to the market. Breakfast is not included in the price but not far to walk to restaurants although a decent breakfast can be had at the hotel for $4 each. The tuktuk driver Kim organised by the hotel to pick us up was excellent, spoke very good English and was more like a guide than a tuktuk driver. Hotel and tuktuk driver recommended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gariochlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved it. The renovations have finished so any noise has stopped, the rooms are nice and only $15, the pool is amazing, the room terrace is a great place to chill out or sunbath 'there is no bar but you can take your own beer up there' and its in the perfect location. Very helpful and friendly staff. What more do you need?

Room Tip: Looked at a few rooms and they all looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damogoodwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Booked in this hotel for a well needed rest and shower, This said we had our shower and went for a few samples of the local beer. To be awoken at 6am by the sound of the builders striking the shuttering on the next building. When questioned the staff said this would be a daily occurance so I asked for my money back that I had paid in advance for the next few nights . This was not possible and not wanting to get arrested We left ripped off... Word of advise , Dont trust the managments morals or spoken word as they agreed that if we were not happy there the cash would be refunded on checkout.

The only good thing about this Hotel is there guide and driver Mr Saro Who showed us around and we had the privalage of spending the evening with him and his familly, a memory we will never forget and are most greatfull. If you read this Mr Saro, thankyou so much. A real pleasure to meet you and yours. Bill and Mary

Room Tip: Chose one elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Battambang hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Once of the best places we stayed whilst in Cambodia, the hotel was clean, it has a pool the room was excellent. We stayed on the top floor which had recently been renovated and it was modern, clean and air-conditioned. We also had and excellent view of the city.
There is a cool rooftop area where we relaxed with a couple of Angkor beers at night and it is close to the markets.The hotel offers cleaning services too.

Room Tip: If you stay here check out Road 2.5 on the other side of the markets, there are some cool restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denison43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Battambang hotels
0.2 mi away
King Fy Hotel
King Fy Hotel
#13 of 26 in Battambang
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Delux Villa
Delux Villa
#6 of 26 in Battambang
353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Angkor Comfort Hotel
Angkor Comfort Hotel
#10 of 26 in Battambang
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Classy Hotel & Spa
Classy Hotel & Spa
#8 of 26 in Battambang
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#9 of 26 in Battambang
207 reviews
2.5 mi away
Battambang Resort
Battambang Resort
#1 of 26 in Battambang
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seng Hout Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seng Hout Hotel

Property: Seng Hout Hotel
Address: 02 #1008b Road | North of Psar Nat Market 50m, Battambang, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Battambang Province > Battambang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Battambang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seng Hout Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About our hotel... Seng Hout hotel is located in the heart of Battambang city. Our hotel was built in 2008, and rebuilt the hold building in 2016. At our hotel, there are beautiful appointed rooms with cable televisions, air conditioners, refrigerators , and hot and cold water. Seng Hout hotel is in a safe, quiet area closed to Psar Nat Market and cafe area. You can easily access to internet with free wifi. Additionally, rooms are designed with a spacious space overlook the city and the garden terrace. You can relax ,and see the spectacular sunset as you enjoy a drink on the rooftop of the hotel with the views over the city of the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seng Hout Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing