We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I must have ordered the wrong dish!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Rose

White Rose
Ranked #23 of 105 Restaurants in Battambang
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“I must have ordered the wrong dish!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Most reviews on this site and others say this place is fantastic. I ordered the beef lok lak which was lacking in flavour and quite tough. The service was average and the place quite dirty but the prices are very cheap. Not the best experience but maybe I got them on an off day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 0412JuliaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    237
    156
    59
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Amok ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had one of the most delicious dinner in Cambodia at this restaurant, with an incredible fish amok - a piece of fish cooked in coconut milk and in a banana leaf - heaven! The beef ginger was also delicious. The food comes quite quickly, which is rare enough in a restaurant in Cambodia to be noted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Poor service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

White Rose was recommended to us and it looked promising upon entering.
I ordered a fish amok to be told they had none, going this strange as it's a traditional Khamer dish.
We both settled on sweet & sour chicken but it took 55 minutes to arrive!
We got sent an extra milkshake which we didn't ask for and it took them about 10 minutes to work out our bill!!
Disappointed! :-(

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOwensTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is mainly a local restaurant but also serves western food. They do a great breakfast soup downside is the slow service. 30 minutes for my sons meal to arrive. I had already finished mine. Very cheap

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Still my fave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is my third visit to Battambang. I have been to White Rose a number of times. It is still unbeatable in terms of value and selection.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Rose also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Been to White Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing