We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this little corner”
Review of Gecko Cafe - CLOSED

Gecko Cafe
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love this little corner”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nicest setting in the heart of town, the food is great if you re looking for more fusion taste rather than traditional khmer. Sweet treats are great too. The price is a bit pricey compare to other restaurants in town but I believe there is a reason for it after reading the introduction of the restaurant on the menu. Will surely come back to hang out, have a drink or meal here anytime.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    123
    65
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice setting, mediocre food”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place was recommended in Lonely Planet and looked popular. We were a little disappointed at the quality of the food, especially the pad Thai, which was more like noodles in a tomato sauce. We were much happier eating at the White Rose, more authentic Khmer dishes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FlyingSparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Only stopped for a snack but ended up eating two courses, the food was fantastic and the service we received was very friendly and genuine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DashDash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely location, good food”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Located centrally in battambang. Is decorated lovely, and has a pleasant ambience.
The staff are VERY friendly and attentive.
The menu has plenty of choice and whilst slightly more expensive than the majority of places in Battambang, i would still recommend a visit.
Even when my salad was missing a few of the ingredients, they were very quick to put it right without any complaint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kluang, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“the Most Expensive Food but bad qualities”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The dinner I ate there was terrible, the staff were not very helpful, only thing I like about this was the location. nothing to say about this because everything was awful except the location

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank philip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecko Cafe also viewed

Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 
Battambang, Battambang Province
Battambang, Battambang Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing