We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Nyaung Shwe
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Hotel is situated in a great location at the top of the main town for Inle Lake and although it's not directly on the water, it is a short walk from the boat Jetty, from where you can take your boat tour of fantastic Inle lake. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the room was very comfortable and spacious. The staff were very helpful and efficient. We were pleased we choose to stay in the main town rather than a hotel on the lake, as the town has more dining options and interesting sights to see-a real buzz about it. We had an airport pick-up arranged with the hotel and this was very welcome, given that the airport is nearly an hour's drive away. In a country where hotel standards are generally low, this is a real gem!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    134
    42
    8
    1
See reviews for
51
141
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jubail
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

From beginning to end, this boutique hotel looked after us with great touches like having the key ready upon our return, an umbrella handed to us as we walked out the door, etc. The location lets you walk around town and explore. The ac worked wonderfully as well. Not directly on the lake, but that just gives you extra things to see and do.

Room Tip: The second floor is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry-tate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a central location that's walking distance from many great restaurants, stores, and the outdoor market. The service was exceptional! The breakfast options were plentiful and tasted delicious. I can't recommend this hotel enough and will definitely stay here again if I travel to Lake Inle in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel whilst visiting Inle Lake and wished we could have stayed longer. We walked into a room which had rose petals on the bed as well as around the sink in the bathroom. The bed was huge and very comfortable. There was a platter of fruit in the fridge to welcome us and both nights we had a snack of fresh cake left in the room. Had a good choice for breakfast and on check out we were each given a little packet of tamarind sweets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiroAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brescia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I spent one night at this hotel and I wish I could have stayed more!
Of course Inle lake area is beautiful, and staying at this hotel made the visit even more enjoyable.

The hotel doesn't have many rooms, the service is friendly and prompt. The rooms are comfortable and great attention is given to all details. We got a good rate by booking beforehand in Yangon...generally it looks like booking in advance with agencies or other websites is the way to get best hotel rates is Myanmar, walk-in rates tend to be fairly more expensive.

I was accommodated in a ground-floor room, I would recommend to choose upstairs rooms as the ones downstairs have windows overlooking a common area, I felt they somehow lacked of privacy, especially since they don't have any light curtains for day-time. There are only heavy curtains for night use.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank elena t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
471 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff at Hotel Amazing in Nyaung Shwe are incredibly kind. They really go out of their way to be helpful with guests. We booked our boat trip around Inle with them. We knew we were spending a bit more than we would have by booking with an agent, but we chose them anyway. Our guide/boatman left off one of the stops (the market) on the trip because he thought we did not want to walk. When we realized, he was very apologetic but we could not go because the market was finished for the day.

We were a bit disappointed and told the front desk when we returned. We ended up 'arguing' with the front desk staff because they wanted to give us back too much money. We were all laughing, and they actually chased us to our room to give us MORE money back. They really wanted us to be happy.

The rooms are spotless, and the location is great. Little perks like treats every evening make the hotel stay special. The breakfasts (5 choices) were our very best from our entire trip.

Thank you to the staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0ndequiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoy this hotel we had dinner one night at the restaurant and it was very good, breakfast have several options which is good however they asked us to choose the breakfast for the next day at the moment of checking and it was kind of out of place our mind was not set for breakfast but not a big deal. The rooms were big and very nice decorated our bathroom had a sewer smell not very strong and when we close the door of the bathroom the problem was fixed, They had a nice turndown service every night and a little package with tamarind candies asa farewell at the moment of check out ,nice little touches that we like. The only really bad thing I found was that I did notice one of the mornings while having breakfast that once they clean a table after other guest had breakfast they re-use the clothe napkins I though maybe I was seen it wrong but I saw them doing it again and again with every table that they clean, There was no manager at the restaurant only the servers so I talked to the front desk girl after and let her know what I saw and told them that they need it to be careful with that and asked the staff to change the napkins for new ones, I my self had a mild flu at the moment and just to think someone should be using the same napkin I use did not help at all. Some of the servers saw me looking at them too when they were re-folding the napkins, they really need to change this practice something like this make your mind wonder and is not good however everything else seem pretty clean, hopefully it was This is the same review we did at the agoda page base on our experience

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alona13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nyaung Shwe hotels
0.4 mi away
La Maison Birmane
La Maison Birmane
#7 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inle Apex Hotel
Inle Apex Hotel
#12 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
ViewPoint Lodge & Fine Cuisines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Thanakha Inle Hotel
Thanakha Inle Hotel
#4 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#10 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
6.4 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#6 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe

Property: Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe
Address: Yone Gyi Street | Inle, Nyaung Shwe, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nyaung Shwe
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nyaung Shwe
#7 Spa Hotel in Nyaung Shwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Nyaung Shwe Town, the Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe is a landmark, combining the best of traditional Myanmar architectural style with all modern conveniences. The Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe surpasses any other hotels in the area and defines true luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, JovagoAsia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amazing Nyaung Shwe Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing