We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Green Chilli restaurant
Ranked #10 of 112 Restaurants in Nyaung Shwe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Burmese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Green Chilli Restaurant is located in Hospital Road, Mingalar Qtr. Nyaung Shwe town, around 5 to 6 minutes walk from Nyaung Shwe Market and Yadanar Man Aung Pagoda. Open daily for Lunch and Dinner, the restaurant offers authentic Thai & Myanmar Cuisine in a cozy atmosphere with indoor and balcony seating.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a very nice restaurant with nice atmosphere. The service was good and the food did not disappoint. We had dinner here and I would go again. The cuisine was mainly Thai. They have some seating outdoors as well. We decided to sit inside due to mosquitos, however the doors were open but they placed a mosquito coil under our table. There was a short power cut while we were eating so they placed candles on the tables. The semolina cake was delicious.
The staff were friendly and helpful when ordering.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gastronomic-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    184
    67
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Over charged and brought the wrong food”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

They brought the wrong food, would not change it and then overcharged for it. The lo was nice and clean.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fritzmollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food in an attractive setting”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The food here is excellent, a combination of Myanmar and Thai styles. The service was good and attentive. Unfortunately when we were there the weather was exceptionally cold by their standards so we probably did experience the best atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great ambience”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was one of the best restaurants we ate at in Myranmar. Food - mostly Thai style but some Chinese - was excellent. Great service and lovely ambience. I just wish the weather had been warmer and then we could have enjoyed the outside too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible Food!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This restaurant offered fine dining for a reasonable price. The food was delicious and had lots of variety. I had 2 meals here and both were superb!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Chilli restaurant also viewed

 
Nyaung Shwe, Shan State
Nyaung Shwe, Shan State
 

Been to Green Chilli restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing