We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfasts in Burma!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princess Garden Hotel
Ranked #6 of 51 Nyaung Shwe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfasts in Burma!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed here in the middle of March 2012 for 4 nights. Really enjoyed the hotel and the staff were delightful. The owners are extremely helpful and hospitable. The breakfasts were the best we had anywhere during our travels throughout Myanmar. We would highly recommend this hotel - and hope to return ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    126
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
30
263
49
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed here after our 4 day trek in January 2012. I have to agree with all the previous reviews - we cannot say enough about the Princess Garden. Ko Aung and his wife are so welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful with everything. They gave us suggestions for trips, organised a day trip on the lake, booked flights and taxis for us. The bungalows are in a lovely setting and very clean. The breakfast is a real treat - served up in the lovely airy breakfast room balcony overlooking the mountains. We took bikes every day and it is so easy to get around. Town is only less than 5 mins on the bike or 10 mins on foot. We were also thrilled that we did not stay on the lake - a little isolated. This place is very popular so don't forget to book early. Treat yourself.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gilld001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We waffled about staying on the lake or in town...?? We are so glad we choice to stay in Nyaungshwe. As we cruised the lake on various excursions we saw how isolated we would have been at any of the expensive resorts... captive audience comes to mind. The Princess Garden Hotel is a leisurely 10min walk from the center of town down lazy lanes or a quick ride on one the supplied free bicycles. Views from all the bungalows are private and look over the surrounding fields. The staff are a delight. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable. At the moment it has the ONLY swimming pool in town. Great pride is taken in care of the gardens.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatchworkServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This small hotel just open recently. It is not on the lake, but along the small canal that run through the rice field. It has its own charm of countryside atmostphere. The owner, husband and wive, are very friendly and kind. Breakfast is large and very good. Afternoon snack is delicious, and is complimentary for everyone.
Going to Inle lake is easy as the boat is plenty to leave from the small pier in town. Ko Aun (the owner) helped us booking one and the trip was mesmerized. We stayed only 2 nights and wish for longer.
This is a nice gem in Nyangshwe, and do not hesitate to stay. The number of bangalow is quite limited, so reservation is recommended through princessgardenhotel@gmail.com.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Our favourite place during Myanmar trip. Fantastic breakfast with fruit plate, eggs and delicious pancakes (different kind every day), and unexpected treat in the afternoon – fresh fruit drinks….all of this so tasty…
For relaxing time there is a good selection of books, which can be read on your little veranda. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They can arrange airport pick-up (if you call a day before your flight / any hotel would do it for you) and the price is lower than the asking price at the airport. Also they can arrange the car for various excursions, if you wish. Highly recommended place!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inetta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts. England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a small (8 bungalows) family run place.The bungalows are spacious & well furnished. There is a lovely swimming pool, surrounded by pleasant gardens. The breakfasts are well cooked & generous & smoothies or fresh fruit juices are provided free in the afternoons.
The owners are the most helpful & friendly people you could wish to meet.
All in all it represents superb value for money, & there was free bicycle hire
If we could find a clone of Princess Garden in every destination to which we travelled we would be very happy travellers indeed.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed at the Princess Gardens for three nights, and didn't want to leave. The owners are so kind and generous, determined to make everyone's stay perfect. The bungalows are charming and spotless. The pool was most welcome after a day of cycling around the lake. The fruit drink which arrived each day upon our return was unexpected and delicious. Breakfast was excellent, with the best pancakes! If you want a charming, quiet oasis, stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nyaung Shwe hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maison Birmane
La Maison Birmane
#7 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
6.0 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#6 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
3.3 mi away
Inle Princess Resort
Inle Princess Resort
#2 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inle Apex Hotel
Inle Apex Hotel
#11 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Thanakha Inle Hotel
Thanakha Inle Hotel
#3 of 37 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aquarius Inn
Aquarius Inn
#4 of 51 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Garden Hotel

Property: Princess Garden Hotel
Address: Mine Li Street, Nyaung Shwe 081, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Shan State > Nyaung Shwe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Nyaung Shwe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet and peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Princess Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Garden Hotel Myanmar/Nyaung Shwe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing