We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful traditional modern rooms on stilts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inle Lake View Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Taunggyi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful traditional modern rooms on stilts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I arrived at around midnight with no reservation and was lucky to get the last room available which was more of a suite with sitting room. Beautiful immaculate room with traditional but modern interesting design details such as a wooden chest/trunk mini bar! Fresh flowers and fruit and an exceptionally comfortable huge bed. In the morning I opened up my curtains and went out on to my balcony and was stunned by the amazing view, reflections on the water of local Burmese on their way, either on foot, moped, bicycle or horse and cart. Fantastic breakfast served up in the open air restaurant, lovely relaxed atmosphere, as per all of Inle Lake. Polite professional service in a wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms on stilts in rows. Book ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    118
    38
    16
    11
See reviews for
55
244
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during the monsoon. The hotel management has not skimped on anything - the accommodation is excellent and luxurious; the food is relatively pricey but superb (breakfast (included in the cost) included freshly baked patisserie and wonderful home-made jams). The staff were permanently smiling and the restaurant manager went out of his way to make each guest seem special - my other half was feeling ill, so he supplied us with a kettle and supply of green tea. Great views over the lake. The location, in Kaung Daing, is a bit remote - all the action is in Nyaungshwe, which is about 20-30 mins drive. But, if you want a luxurious, self-contained boutique resort, you cannot do better than this. My only issue was that the management want you to pay for your stay in cash in advance, which I refused to do (I paid half up front). Note that it is not easy to change money in this area, so come to Inle with plenty of kyats (although the hotel did accept payment for all extras (incurred in kyats) in USD, at a fairly OK exchange rate). I intend to return to Burma and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsinghabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed a few nights in this hotel and if we had the time, would definitely have stayed longer. Excellent service, the General Manager with all his staff (including the restaurant manager) made us so welcomed. A wonderful hotel in total keeping with its location. We arrived by the canal and that was useful for all our boat trips. The food was excellent and breakfast a true delight! Thoroughly recommended if you are visiting Inle Lake.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siewmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed there 2 nights during our 3 week trip through Myanmar. Top location next to the Inle lake - private canal leads directly to the hotel about 100m to the hotel compound. Luxurious and spacious rooms with lake view (in bungalows), very nice bathrooms, everything very clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast (the best we had in Myanmar) and very friendly and attentive staff - one of the best hotels during our trip. Very good restaurant, however somewhat awkward mix of Asian and European cuisine, very good wine list but all in all overly pricey from our perspective - which is the only issue as there are not many restaurants in the area. Nevertheless highly recommended hotel for a stay at Inle Lake.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tueby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

An absolutely delightful place with the best food of any of the hotels at which we stayed in Burma. This is undoubtedly down to the hotel manager who is very visible and clearly takes an interest in both the guests and all aspects of the hotel experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

This is a wonderful boutique hotel at the lake. Great restaurant at the lake on the veranda. The room is nice, bed from wood and nice bathroom. Nice balcony with view over the lake.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharati1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
143 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

I loved Inle Lake and really enjoyed our time here. Our deluxe room on first floor had a lovely view of the lake and a balcony with outdoor furniture. Food was also very good but service was a bit slow. My husband was not as keen on this hotel as there were frustrations - internet was only through computers in office behind reception etc. but the Lake View Resort is not unique in this! Bathrooms are quite exposed if you are on the ground floor - think the idea is that you can see the lake when in the bath. Only problem is people walking past can see straight in!!

Lovely greeting on arrival from Manager. This does not happen in many places.

Room Tip: First floor rooms with Lake View best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunggyi
3.5 mi away
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
3.5 mi away
Inle Resort & Spa
Inle Resort & Spa
#3 of 14 in Taunggyi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
135.0 mi away
Ruby True Hotel
Ruby True Hotel
#11 of 46 in Bagan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Golden Win 2
Golden Win 2
#10 of 14 in Taunggyi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paramount Inle Resort
Paramount Inle Resort
#4 of 14 in Taunggyi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
9.3 mi away
Golden Island Cottages
Golden Island Cottages
#5 of 14 in Taunggyi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inle Lake View Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inle Lake View Resort & Spa

Property: Inle Lake View Resort & Spa
Address: Inle Kaung Daing Village, Nyaung Shwe Township, Taunggyi, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Shan State > Taunggyi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Taunggyi
#2 Spa Hotel in Taunggyi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Taunggyi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inle Lake View Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inle Lake View Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inle Lake View Hotel Taunggyi
Inle Lake View Resort & Spa Myanmar/Taunggyi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing