We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Taunggyi
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
408
333
117
37
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
408
333
117
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal villa dining hall shower room dining room is rooms overlooking lake view villa egg station beautiful lake the hotel manager watching the sunset remote location reception area early morning boat trip low season floating gardens on stilts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service is great! Everyone is very nice! And the location is just breathtaking! Food is good but a little bit pricey. Don't miss the homemade butter croissants at breakfast - so delicious! Internet connection could be better. The hotel pool is embedded in a green oasis and just amazing!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sarawanderlust86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sarawanderlust86,

Thanks a lot for staying with us. We are delighted to see that you appreciated so much your stay with us and enjoyed the hotel.
I will pass your compliments to the team at the next morning meeting.

With Best Regards,

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Lake Inle with wooden decks to relax on and watch the lake and the sunset. The terrain of the resort is well maintained with large trees and bush planted gardens amidst the bungalows. We stayed however in the newest extension ( apartment buildings), which do not really fit nicely in the otherwise scenic lay-out of the resort. Having said this, we found the rooms over prized (in particular the newest rooms), the size of restaurant too big and not cozy (one can take breakfast outside, but it’s rather cold in the morning) and the manager is like a sergeant-major, always watching the guests, making us feel rather uncomfortable. The staff is well qualified and friendly.

Room tip: Bungalows at the lake side. They are however expensive.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

When you arrive by boat your first impression is a WOW - what followed was a series of many more WOWs. This is indeed a beautiful resort. The owner personally greeted us and showed us our bungalows. The bungalows are wonderful,very spacious and nicely decorated. Our friends where just next to us with a connecting deck. Again one of those WOW moments.
He calls the resort his 'baby' and I believe he can and should be proud of what he built. It's a little paradise. We joined the New Year dinner and were not disappointed. From pre drinks over a wide selection of yummy dishes to the grand finale of the firework and a toast with champagne - all perfectly organized.
Didn't sleep much because of some party kids who brought a mobile sound system man's high and distroyed not only the atmosphere but as mentioned, egotisticaly blurred music as loud as you can imagine. Could and should have gone inside the bar or restaurant to allow others to sleep. Other than those kids everything else was perfect and we're truly enjoying our stay and the resort is a wonderful finish to our Myanmar adventure.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Matthias Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Matthias Z,

Thanks for your detailed review and all the nice saying about your stay with us.
We will be delighted to host you again if you come back to Inle Lake.
Cordially Yours,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

We are a couple 60+ that travelled for 10 days in Myanmar. We made a 2 days treck from Kalaow to Inle lake and the finish was in the amazing Inle resort. The hotel is located on a great place by the lake. The stuff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the service very quick and efficiant. We also had dinner at the hotel and the food was very good. We highly recomand this place while staying by the lake.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with view to the lake and as close as possible to the reception and restaurant.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navigator529163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Navigator529163,

Thanks a lot for such a wonderful review of our resort.
We are delighted that you enjoyed so much your time with us.
Hoping to see you again,
Kind Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

The hotel is a real palace, if you are lucky enough to book one of the rooms overlooking the lake, the space is perfect, great decoration, superb view.
So beautiful in fact that we could not possibly go out for dinner, we tried the spa – lovely, and took our meal at the restaurant on the two nights we stayed there: the food was disappointing in terms of selection and taste and the service poor, perhaps a result of the omni presence of the hotel manager.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Coizig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C B, General Manager at Inle Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Dear Coizig,

Thanks for reviewing our resort.
We had noted the point you mentioned and had passed your comments to the concerned departments, which will certainly help us to raise our standards.
We do hope to have the chance to host you again if you pass again to Inle Lake and to show you improvements made.
With our thanks, Kind Regards,
The General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews