We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
3
16
10
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
16
10
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 34 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent two lovely nights a Paradise Inlet - the first night there were few in the resort an the second night the resort had significantly more -- mainly from Germany and France. Large exceptionally clean rooms, we had a lovely view up the lake and could sit on the deck in the morning watching our fisherman.
We had two breakfasts and dinners in the restaurant - good value.
WiFi available -- but slow.
The onky negative being in the last day our tour guide said we had to depart at 630am to enable us to do all the planned visits prior to checking in for our flight. But we we finished 2 hors before check in!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RKensington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 days at the Paradise Inle Resort which is located on the left with a beautiful view on each part part of the lake (montains). It's a pretty resort with roughly 50 cottages. These ones are nice with a large room and bathroom. The cottages are completely made of wood. As usual in hotels we went, even we asked for one double bed we had 2 small beds separated. The staff kindly brought them closer however we could see a thick dust beneath the bed they move.
We had the confort we expected and a small terrace beside our front door with chairs and a table.
The resort is very quiet expect when a boat pass close to your room.
The restaurant is nice as well but prices are much more expensive than the other cities as it is the only place in the evening where you can eat or you have to take a boat in another hotel restaurant.
We had friends who stayed at the sky lake resort just a few meters by boat from the resort and had the chance to visit their cottage, the standing is higher but it's twice the price as Paradise Inle resort and it doesn't worth it at all, moreover, the restaurant prices are almost prohibitives.
Very well located to visit everything around the lake, it is also a nice place to chill out!
Just one point we were really disapointed, the inefficiency of the 3 girls at the lobby. Don't ask anything else your key room to check in & out or a boat!!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gozy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have stayed 3 nights in Paradise Inle Resort. The resort is approx. a 30 minutes ride away by boat from the main town. The resort itself is lovely. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the shower is very hot! Staff is extremely friendly. The restaurant serves the usual food but it is quite a bit more expensive than in restaurants in nearby villages (somewhat expected).

Beware of using the hotel boats for any trips around the lake as they are seriously overpriced compared to local travel agents. A trip to Inthein will set you back 35000ks with the hotel while it costs only 18000Ks with a local travel agent. A transfer to the airport will cost you 35000ks through the hotel while only 25000Ks through a travel agent.
We used these two local boat companies:

i) Mr. That Naing. Location: opposite the Inle Pancake Kingdom. North of Phaung Daw Side Road. Phone: 09 835 0352. We used him for the airport transfer.
ii) San Shar Boat Hire Sevice. Location: Phaung Daw Side Road (runs a restaurant as well) Phone: 09 521 3427. We used him for our daily trips on the lake.

Both speak fairly good English and are reliable. Boats were always on time. We asked the hotel to call them which they did.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 155Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

So happy to have chosen in Inlake a unique place as it!!! Inlake is a marvellouse place and if you are on the lake you cal fill yourself as a part of it :)
the hotels on the lake are not so much but all beautiful! chose one of them!!!

Room tip: The four anterior rooms have a unique position on the lake...we have been upgraded to room numb 104, it has two twin beed but the place is really unique! the others smaller but all the resort have seemed so nice! the restaurant so and so....
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbrmr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is an unusual resort built of wood and standing on stilts in Inle Lake.
One arrives by boat as expected and walk into the spacious reception for a welcome drink.
Check in is painless and the attentive girls and boys will settle you in.
There is a bit of welcoming entertainment and music.
The walkways lead to rooms. Mine was a double room with an impressive tiled bathroom with a bath and a shower, complete with solar hot water.
The rooms were spacious but wooden and therefore creaked a bit.
The domestic staff kept the rooms in good shape.
There is a spacious dining room with a very good choice of food and drink and there is also a separate bar with a wide choice of drinks.
From the resort, sightseeing is easy but one needs a boat. This is easy to arrange and apart from seeing the floating vegetable gardens, Inle leg-rowing fishermen, one could visit the village of In Dein and see the local market and Pa O women in tribal dress.
It is also possible to see the long-necked Pa Daung ladies in the village of Ywa Ma.
All in all this resort is a lovely, unusual and interesting place to stay just to relax!

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gyanfernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews