We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot, nice facilities.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Taunggyi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great spot, nice facilities.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

On the whole this was a most enjoyable stay. We were here for our wedding anniversary and the staff left a heart shaped cake in the room. It was lovely and most appreciated. Our room had excellent views of the sunset over the lake. The outdoor shower was fantastic. The breakfast was ok. Would have been better with more Burmese options. Staff are great. Every time we returned from a day touring we were greeted with a refreshing drink. The only criticism I have is that the bed was very hard. It was quite surprising considering how much trouble they had gone to with the other facilities. Apart from that, a really enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RomaPHILE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    129
    26
    1
    0
See reviews for
65
244
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Situated on the Lake this resort is ideal given its distance from the Lake Taxi to the resort & the resort to the villages on the lake .

You overlook the tranquil water and the golden sunsets are just perfect for that sun downer cocktail after a days sightseeing .

The bungalows are built on stilts to give it more charm & blend with the setting and atmosphere and I would recommend the Deluxe lake view .

The staff are helpful & friendly and restaurant offers big buffet breakfast & al la carte diners with some evening entertainment .

For relaxed & peaceful setting it is hard to beat & I would recommend it to anyone visiting Inle Lake .

Room Tip: Deluxe Lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azzurriblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent three nights here while exploring Inle Lake. We loved this hotel. Each room is its own
small cabana/cabin situated on stilts over the lake. The room and bathroom are both large and there is a small porch from which you can appreciate the surrounding lake and hills. The bed is a bit hard as they don't have box springs, but sit on a wooden frame. In the early morning just before sunrise, warm air rising off of the lake creates a misty, eerie calm which is magical.

The staff at the hotel are really wonderful. They are always smiling and willing to help in any way they can. The very best greeting to use to greet all of the people in Myanmar is
" Mingalaba". It will bring smiles to their faces and illicit a similar response from them. You can tell that they appreciate that small but respectful way to acknowledge their culture.

The food is very good in the restaurant. The breakfast is varied and there is always lots of local fruits which are so good in the morning. At dinner I ordered a Thai dish that was excellent.

In the morning there were three young people dressed in native costumes, one as a very colorful butterfly. Make sure to get a picture with them.

My wife and I were on a tour of SE Asia. We had massages in three different countries. The one we had at this hotel was the best of the bunch . . . as a matter of fact . . . the Swedish massage I had was the very best massage I have ever had in my life. And so inexpensive. Make sure you indulge.

Be sure to have you boatman slow down on the look to observe the local fisherman and their unique way paddling their dugouts. It is so interesting to see how the people live on the lake and use it for growing crops, transportation and commerce.

Inle Lake is truly an unforgettable place to visti . . . serene and beautiful.

Room Tip: Choose between a room that is to the front of the resort, more sunny and hot, or a quiet room toward...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dunford23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
622 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Six of us stayed at the Myanmar Treasure for two nights. We would give the hotel a five star recommendation but the restaurant only a four because the dinner menu was not really memorable, but the breakfasts were quite good with many choices. The hotel rooms were awesome, on stilts, with indoor and outdoor showers, white chiffon draped beds to keep out the mosquitoes (although we didn't really see many while we were there). They had a stage show one night while we were there and two exquisitely costumed "peacocks" each morning for guests to take pictures. Lots of smiles and helpfulness from every staff member. As we approached the hotel in the boat, two fishermen did the one-legged ballet with the fishing trap and then when we got closer, each boat picked up a one legged rower to take us in. Loved the whole thing!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank teachers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

My Wife and I stayed at this resort from February 15th to 18th, 2014 in a Lakeview Room and really enjoyed it. The staff were wonderful, helpful and friendly and the breakfast and dinners were great. The rooms are large with a balcony overlooking the lake, a sitting area in the room with a king sized bed and large bathroom adjoining. There is an inside shower/bath as well as an outside private shower which we used.
We had a personal guide for the two of us and visited the sights on Inle Lake in a long tail boat which everyone uses.
The only caution I would say is do not buy from the silversmiths on the lake as we bought a necklace for $150 USD which we found exactly the same in Mandalay for $70.

Room Tip: book a Lakeview Room for the minimal price difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveller_Brody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and generally liked the hotel. The room was large, but for some reason had no drawers for clothes so we had no work out of our suitcases. The bathroom was very nice with an outdoor shower that worked out very well. The bed was elegant but the mattress didn't quite fit the frame, which made getting out of bed a little tricky.

Because access is by boat and boats don't operate after dark, we had all our dinners in the hotel, as well as breakfasts. The meals were OK, but nothing special.

The hotel is near the north side of the lake which puts it away from most of the attractions but nearer the airport. That's a good thing, because flights leave in the morning and an early trip by boat can get awfully cold. I'm not sure I would have enjoyed an extra 20 minutes on the lake at that time, though the ride was very pleasant at midday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We just returned from Myanmar. This hotel was excellent. The location was close to the entrance to Inle Lake and provided more solitude and peace. The rooms were very large and well appointed. Particularly enjoyed the front porches and views from the many windows. The outdoor shower with a lake view window while showering was beyond the beyond. All quite magical. We were well taken care of by the staff. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms right next to the lake with no others in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiepick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunggyi
2.2 mi away
Aureum Palace Resort & Spa Inle
2.0 mi away
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
Novotel Inle Lake Myat Min
#6 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inle Princess Resort
Inle Princess Resort
#2 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
Pristine Lotus Spa Resort
#9 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inle Resort & Spa
Inle Resort & Spa
#3 of 14 in Taunggyi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Inle Resort & Spa
Villa Inle Resort & Spa
#8 of 35 in Nyaung Shwe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake

Property: Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake
Address: Maing Thauk Village, Nyaung Shwe Township, Taunggyi, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Shan State > Taunggyi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Taunggyi
#1 Best Value Hotel in Taunggyi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Taunggyi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and JovagoAsia so you can book your Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake Hotel Taunggyi
Myanmar Treasure Inle Lake Taunggyi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing