We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but you won't find better in that price range”
Review of Mya Nanda Hotel

Mya Nanda Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bago
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mya Nanda Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Bago B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed one night the Mya Nanda Hotel, and I guess the other hostel of the same price range doesn't offer better.
For 15$ we had a clean room with shared bathroom and breakfast included. There is noise from the Yangon-Mandalay road but the other hostel (San Fransico and Emperor) have the same. We use their service with a guide plus motorcycle for 4 people where we paid 6000Kyatt per person from 12pm to 6pm to go through 6 different attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back or on the side would be the best due to the noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popov66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

You don't have many options in this town. The staff here are very nice. The motorcycle guide is great value and he speaks good English. Well worth it. Those are the only pros of this hotel.

The cons are plentiful. The hotel is dirty and old. They did not clean the bathroom after the last guests. I doubt they changed the sheets either. The electricity cuts out frequently so AC is pretty much useless. The breakfast was very poor. Was really glad I only had to stay there one night. But you only need one night in this town anyways.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vancity8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

good location is about as much as you can say about this hotel. A tout took us there from the bus and we knew we would overpay slightly US$10 for the night, but didnt mind as wanted somewhere central and that was about it. Hotel is a big grubby but not so bad that you cant stay there. As with many places in Burma the staff sleep at reception so its safe at least. Our aircon did work but was noisy and as we had room at the back the traffic was ok so we could open the windows and it was fine. We used a hotel recommended motorbike driver and friend to take us on a 4 hour tour around the temples and cigar houses - we paid $14 for two bikes/drivers and it was a good investment as we got to see places we would not otherwise have seen. try eating in the market, they make the most amazing dishes using cold noodles and many different dried and wet ingredients - no idea what they were but they tasted great and although it looks pretty dirty we had no adverse effects from eating on stalls all over Burma. Hotel is five minutes walk to railway station - suggest you buy ticket the day before and although its governement run and we were trying to avoid state run establishments, the train is a wonderful experience. We got to sit in the carraige next to the monks carraige and many of them came and spoke with us on the journey to Yangoon. The bus is propbably faster but this was more fun and took us to central Yangoon too.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

It cost USD11 for a double.
The room is with a non-workable aircon and TV. Fridge is provided. The room is a bit dirty and no mosquito net is provided. They also do not provide any towel and soap. I find it is not worth for the money but they are not many other cheap hotel/guesthouse to choose from.

4  Thank kat711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Archimede317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juw180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ruidoso y poca limpieza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnaArevalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bago hotels
0 mi away
Supreme Hotel
Supreme Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bago
5 reviews
0 mi away
Amara Gold Hotel
Amara Gold Hotel
#5 of 12 in Bago
46 reviews
0 mi away
Kanbawza Hinthar Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Han Thar Gardens
Han Thar Gardens
#2 of 12 in Bago
57 reviews
0 mi away
Bawga Theiddhi Hotel
Bawga Theiddhi Hotel
#3 of 12 in Bago
61 reviews
0 mi away
Famous Hotel Bago
Famous Hotel Bago
#1 of 3 in Bago
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mya Nanda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mya Nanda Hotel

Address: Main Rd, Bago, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Bago Region > Bago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bago
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing