We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veliko Tarnovo Hotel Premier
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Gurko(Veliko Tarnovo)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boliari(Veliko Tarnovo)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Asenevtsi Park Hotel(Veliko Tarnovo)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Hotel Bolyarski(Veliko Tarnovo)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sveta Gora(Veliko Tarnovo)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Hotel Yatrus(Veliko Tarnovo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
31
27
41
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
27
41
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside poolsauna and jacuzzilocation is excellentvery nice placefree parkingpark your carclean roomsvelikobulgariatowncapitalfurnituremonumenttsarevets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's a total disaster. The room was very dirty, the linen is all broken and burned with cigarettes, cut out and moldy wallpaper, cabinet ruined, pillows filled with rocks and looked like yellow sweat. The bathroom towels were frayed around and become gray-white, bath shower was broken, cracked tiles. Clogged shower drain. Pit Breakfast very poor and poor quality, lousy coffee and juice. Bored staff. Upon leaving I wanted to pay the bill in figider worth 4.80 BGN consuming listing marked me on the room, but the guy at reception 8.60 BGN calculated, then 6.20 BGN and after we brought together two mineral, price 1.20 BGN piece and 2.40 BGN Cola-Cola have finally started to pay. The camera does not have a balcony but have a shared terrace overlooking a wall of 3 meters. Pool water is cold. Overall the hotel is not 4 star but 2 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valentin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

very good welcome - got a choice of rooms. Due to bad weather decided to eat dinner in the hotel. Service very poor. Waiter asked us to settle our bill while we were eating main course "as his shift was finished" . The waiter who took over did not come near us after we paid so we were not offered desert or coffee. The food however was good. Next morning the coffee was cold and when we requested hot coffee we had to pay for it as it was from the coffee machine at the bar. Someone had turned off the breakfast coffee machine earlier.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Tsarevets best
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathnoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Gurko for three nights in April. The hotel was welcoming and the staff always helpful. They advised us as to the best way to get to Romania from Veliko Turnovo, and organised a taxi driver to take us to the appropriate station to buy tickets and wait for us.The rooms were wonderful. They were spacious , full of light, well provisioned with lovely furniture, a good sized bathroom and a nice little balcony with a delightful view over the gorge. The bed was large and the mattress good for sleeping, not too firm, not too soft, and even though we had a room overlooking the street, nights were very quiet.
The breakfasts were consistently excellent.

Hotel Gurko is not a 5-star hotel and it doesn't pretend to be. It is an excellent mid-star hotel, but you'd be mad to stay anywhere else in Veliko Turnovo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank In60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Booked via Agoda two suites.When we arrived,were informed that there was no reservation from Agoda but we could stay for one night to Arbanassi and for the other two nights we could stay at Premier.We agreed and when we came back we had the two premium suites of the hotel whith wine,sampagne and a free dinner.Ihave to point out the excellent behavior of the personell altough they made a mistake by charging my credit card which was charged from Agoda also.Anyway the good thing about this hotel,is the location and the 24hour guarded parking.Anything else is below average.I dont think i will stay again,altough i will visit Veliko Turnovo many times at the next five years.

Room Tip: Only the upper A rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

The best we can say about this hotel is that it is very well located downtown but on a quiet street. It is supposed to be a city hotel, not a resort and in fact this is what it is. Don't expect too much, everything is average.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vidoass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews