We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Family Hotel Fotiadis
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Hotel Fotiadis
Ranked #12 of 60 Veliko Tarnovo B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

this must be one of the best places i have stayed in. it's not a hotel but it has a lot of confort. the owner is a very helpful person. the rooms - apartments - are spatious, tv is ok, wi-fi great, hot water any time... it's located in the center of veliko tarnovo. and last but not least it is affordable.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank neamtu45687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

On this trip to Veliko we decided to try out some more hotels just for a change.

The Fotiadis came highly recommended, we booked it for three days and it did not disappoint.

It is ideally located in the old town up a lovely narrow cobble stoned street.
Two minutes walk in one direction and down a few steps and you are in the center of the Samovodska Chrashia area with its craft shops; bakeries and cafes serving a full English breakfast for a little over two Euro.
Three minutes walk in the other direction and you are at the Shatastlivetsa Restaurant; perhaps the best in Bulgaria.
The proprietor Tsetso Zlatev is as friendly as you will get and he goes out of his way to see that his guests are well catered for. He speaks very good English.
The hotel is newly renovated and is modern and comfortable. It is spotlessly clean.
The Air Con is excellent and it has the fastest Wifi that I have experienced in Bulgaria.
The bathroom/shower area is excellent with very hot water and good pressure.
The water might seep a bit when having a shower; but so what. It is no different to any place else in Bulgaria.
You are supplied with everything from shampoo to a hairdryer to a fridge in the room. You even have the use of an Iron and ironing board.
The hotel does not have a reception as such and does not supply breakfast but this is not a problem with the aforementioned cafes and restaurant so near and is surely not expected at the ridiculously low cost of an over night stay .
We enjoyed the convenience of the location and our stay so much that we booked in again for our final night the following weekend.

Room Tip: Number one at the rear is a large room with a couch. If you are a very light sleeper you might be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNNKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staying in the center of Veliko Tarnovo was a nice experience. Positive aspects: The location is near the center of the City. The Hotel administrator is a very nice guy speaking a very good English. He can give you important hints about the restaurants in Veliko and surroundings. Negative aspects: The room was initially clean but there was no human intervention during my 4 days trip. Another problem was with the bathroom because the water from the shower comes directly on the floor and flooding everything around. Nevertheless, if I will come back, for 2-3 nights, I will choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alin-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank NetouPanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 部屋が少なく大差は無い
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank らく~ん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
Thank Anastasiia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeriy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Veliko Tarnovo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gurko
Hotel Gurko
#1 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yantra Grand Hotel
Yantra Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anhea
Anhea
#5 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Studio
Hotel Studio
#1 of 60 in Veliko Tarnovo
201 reviews
0 mi away
Alegro Hotel
Alegro Hotel
#7 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tarnava
Hotel Tarnava
#5 of 60 in Veliko Tarnovo
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel Fotiadis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel Fotiadis

Address: Vastanicheska Street 20, Veliko Tarnovo 5000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Veliko Tarnovo Province > Veliko Tarnovo
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Veliko Tarnovo
Price Range: $28 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Family Hotel Fotiadis 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Family Hotel Fotiadis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing