We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Family Hotel Yatrus
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Veliko Tarnovo
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well located and great value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This place is well located for the main town and the Tsarevets Fortress. However, the rooms are very basic and the man on reception when we checked in, although friendly, spoke no English which is unusual. If you are operating on a budget then this is a very good choice as you also get a decent breakfast out of it. One thing that was odd was the shower seemed to be designed to flood the bathroom with water pouring all over the floor before eventually draining through a grate in the floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jamesm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    41
    18
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
49
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The service was very friendly (the breakfast lady might seem a bit unfriendly at first but she is really nice once she warms to you ;-) The price for two people including breakfast and dinner is really good. Very nice view from the restaurant and also from the room (all rooms have the same nice view, as all windows look out towards the castle/monastry)
Breakfast and dinner was not great but for the price it was ok. Furthermore the shower base had a hole in the floor, but we noticed they slowly replaced them room by room.

Room Tip: all rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

+: Very close to Tsarevets fortress; friendly staf; big and comfortable room overlooking the fortress; breakfast and dinner included in the price was sufficient and of good quality
-: The bathtub should be repaired

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Perfect location in the old town, with magnificent views of the Castle Tsarevets and the River Yantra. The Rooms are air-conditioned and fairly comfortable, there is also a small empty refrigerator. The staff tries to be polite and friendly. From the restaurant on the top floor can be watched the famous show "Sound and Light".The dinner was amazing.Thank you guys.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihaiBaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Chester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was simple and clean with three windows, one of which had a screen. Didn't much like the pillow that smelled like smoke. Loved the view. In the morning, when I asked for a refill on the coffee with breakfast, I was told it would cost extra. Never mind.

Room Tip: Make sure it's a non smoking room.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank drpg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice experience in this small charming miniotel. The great value, nice castle view and a big choice of breakfast and dinner. We definitely recommend half board offer. Thank you guys.

Room Tip: Studio has very good panorama view towards the castle Tzarevetz and Trapezitza .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihailvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel, due to the staff that was very helpful and nice. We were traveling with a small child and it was not easy to get to eat breakfast and dinner, so we took the food and eat in the room.

The room was clean, and each day we received clean towels. For breakfast you could choose from 5 options each day for the following day and at dinner time you could choose one salad, one soup and one omlette or a special dish. Both breakfast and dinner were quite rich.

Although the location of the hotel is not too fortunate (the traffic beneath the window is quite noisy) and there could be made some replacements and improvements in the rooms (the bathtub was broken, the wall was grey from the radiator...) we would definitely stay there again as it is good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandrastanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Veliko Tarnovo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gurko
Hotel Gurko
#1 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anhea
Anhea
#6 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yantra Grand Hotel
Yantra Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alegro Hotel
Alegro Hotel
#7 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tsarevets Hotel
Tsarevets Hotel
#4 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Asenevtsi Park Hotel
Asenevtsi Park Hotel
#8 of 18 in Veliko Tarnovo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel Yatrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel Yatrus

Property: Family Hotel Yatrus
Address: Nikola Pikolo Street 2, Veliko Tarnovo 5000, Bulgaria (Formerly Minotel Rashev)
Location: Bulgaria > Veliko Tarnovo Province > Veliko Tarnovo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Veliko Tarnovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Hotel Yatrus 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance from MINOTEL Rashev are many historical monuments and landmarks - castle Tsarevets, castle Trapezitsa, St Demetrius of Thessaloniki Church, St Forty Martyrs Church, “Samovodska Charshia”, “House with the monkey,” “Sarafkina house,” the church of “St. Constantine and Elena,” the Asens’ Monument and many monasteries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Family Hotel Yatrus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing