We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
14
27
22
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
27
22
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice view great dinner excellent location free parking nice hotel old town balcony floor bulgaria elevator bathtub apartment hillside furniture vt tarnovo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

Good hotel for transit, right in the city center, nice panorama, but only for superior floors and from the restaurant. If you have the possibility, ask for a room at -1( yes, the first floor is -1 and the last is -6 !). We had an apartment at -3, and even the balcony was nice, we had no view at all. The apartment is spacious, the furniture is a little bit old, from ancient times, 2 bathrooms, witch is great for a family with 2 children. The bathtub was huge, but it was a problem with the water on the floor. The breakfast was poor, at the atmosphere was also from ancient times. The are some very nice restaurants near the hotel, so you can take a walk in the old town, and a great dinner after.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ELetitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We have been traveling for few weeks through Europe and travel lots around the word but have never crossed such a bad service. We have arrived at the restaurant which was completely empty and ordered two fish, once side and a starter . The side arrived first very long time before the main" disaster "dish. After around 50 minutes I decided to check on our food and was told that it will be ready in few minutes but sadly after another 20 minutes after already consuming the side that was supposed to be served with the main dish as the started never arrived I decided to ask again and heard that the fish will be served soon. Unfortunately once again after 10 minutes had to ask for the order and mention that we will have to leave soon due to our train leaving in an hour . After around an hour and half the two fish finally arrived but at the state like on the picture . They were both uncooked . I politely asked the staff to look at our food and as they did not see anything wrong explained that they were completely under-cooked and asked for a refund ( I paid in advance to save time ). One waiter started to panic and asked someone who must have been a manager to come and talk to us. We were told that they can not give as refund as we paid in cash and they can prepare another fish. I refused and explained that that wont happen as we will have to leave and also can not remain hungry another 1,5 hours.Eventually someone decided to give us the full refund with raised voice. There were no apology made and offered something to be served instead. We have left not only hungry as the food was under-cooked but remained hungry until next morning as we did not have time to buy any more food due to rushing to the train station. I wish I would have checked the reviews of the restaurant earlier that are mostly bad or awful. I am not sure how the hotel is but I would advise to stay away from this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank MateuszS176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

This hotel centrally located in the beautiful town of Tarnovo. The view from the hotel is beautiful and the front deck staff are all very friendly. Unfortunately we cannot dine in the hotel due to a large group of guests booked the whole restaurant. However, our tour guide recommended us to a near by restaurant with very good and local food.
The hotel is built along the hillside, it is interest the elevator at the front lobby is 0 and rooms starts at minus one and so on.

Room tip: All rooms that we group stayed had good view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SunCruise2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Situaten on a cliff facing mountain and vally.vieu from balcony is breathtaking every hour.basic rooms minimal amenities no kettle. Bed wi-fi if any.one elevator for all. Basic breakfast.good dinner.english speaking is limited

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Zippi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here one night. VT is a really pretty town with a lot to do and see. View from our room was breathtaking. Breakfast was a typical Bulgarian breakfast with a fair selection but quality wasn't great. Very few amenities and hair dryer barely worked.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Loveagreatvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews