We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tasty food, OLD SAILOR no.1! :)”
Review of Old Sailor

Old Sailor
Ranked #1 of 156 Restaurants in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Incredible food, everything we tasted from octopus to shrimps or another sea monsters tasted awesome. The waiter and the owner of restaurant was really nice, they took a good care of us, we had everything we needed. 100% recommend you to come here if you visit Nessebar, Sunny Beach or even Burgas, it is totally worth it. The best restaurant for seafood we ever visited. Thanks for everything.

Greetings from the Slovak couple :) Best wishes.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Skoky97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We ate three times in this restaurant eating salads (shopska, greek) sea bass, mussels, pork neck, and sides. the food was cooked to perfection and each time we felt that we had been given five star service by the waiter who was enthusiastic about the menu and gave good advice on the best choices for food.Don't even think twice about it this restaurant is No1 on trip adviser for a reason.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here whilst in Nessebar as we seen it had s lot of good reviews. My friend had fish and I had a vegetable pizza. Both dishes were nice.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank W5784MOrebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here on trip advisor recomendation, top spot, had calamari,nicest iv had so far, breaded shark, prawns Royal, and garlic saute potatoes along with some sort of cheese coated dish my son ordered, good portion sizes... Only 2 of us eating, enough for 4. Staff friendly, service good.price not bad. Would certainly recomend a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you trip Advisor for directing us to this little gem. Fresh fish a plenty. Beautifully served with amazing garlic potatoes and salad. Highly recommended. Thank you Stanislav and staff for a wonderful meal. Yvonne and Angie, Greenock, Scotland ...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank yvonnebE9145YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Sailor also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 

Been to Old Sailor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing