We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Vogo 4****”
Review of Hotel Vigo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vigo
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
stratford upon avon
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hotel Vogo 4****”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hotel Vigo is very nice and clean hotel.The hotel is near the sandy beach with the possibility of buying sunbeds with parasols 4 euro.On the other side of hotel is a beautiful old part of town where are many souvenirs and enjoy local specialties

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renousek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    30
    24
    21
    23
See reviews for
42
40
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Although i stayed at VIGO Hotel only 3 days, i can say i had an amazing holiday! The food was excellent, the staff was nice (even though it did not know very well english-that was a minus) and the service was good! I enjoyed the time spent at the pool which was clean and comfortable, i adored the bar next to the pool and the double chaise longue. Another plus for this hotel is its position (it is very close to the Old City Of Nessebar - almost 15 min walking) and its facilities (club, spa etc). I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deliarux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stay away. Dirty and bad service.
Staff not helpfull, understaffed.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nessebar hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We got a room for smokers and they refused to switch our room. The pools sucked. The pool bar was never open. The electricity were out for about 1 day...the list goes on and on. The food wasnt very good, the service overall was very very poor. The only positive thing was the black sea.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kolabjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We have never been to Bulgaria before. When we chose Vigo Hotel we hoped to spend two unforgettable weeks near the seaside and enjoyed a calm and peaceful vacation over there. Indeed, this vacation has become unforgettable. We have never felt such a bad treatment before. Before we arrived, I had sent couple of requests where I had indicated that we have a 3-year child and we wanted to have a quiet calm room. I did not receive any reply from the hotel. It was a first alarm bell. However, I did not pay attention to this and it was a huge mistake. When we arrived, they gave us a room that faced directly to the car parking and the dance club. First night our kid could not fall asleep until 4 a.m. because of loud noise outside despite the closed balcony and long trip. When I complained at the reception and asked them to do something with that they refused to do anything. Next morning I met with a manager, Emilia, and the representative of the domestic travel agency Alma Tour that had sold us the tour. We were offered to pay extra 20 euros a day for a studio. I refused to do this and asked to give us any standard room on a quiet side of the hotel as soon as it would be available. No results. After a long and painstaking negotiations, the manager gave us the room on a second floor which was just around the corner of the dance club. We hoped that it would be quieter then the first one. But it was not a case. The poor sound isolation in the hotel made our life even worse. We could hear the music as if the disco club was in the next room. In addition to this, the air conditioner worked from time to time (it worked about half an hour and then automatically switched off for two three hours). The manager avoided to see me and the reception was totally unhelpful. Everyday they promised to repair the air conditioner but did not do it. They grinned every time when I left written complaints to the manager's attention. I submitted a complaint to the domestic Society of the consumer rights protection. I did not want to be engaged in the litigation over there. I tried to find the contacts of the owners of this hotel in order to draw their attention to unprofessional management of their investment but both the manager and the stuff refused to give it me. When we return home I will consult with a lawyer what could be done in order to compensate our lost money and time. I would also like to mention that the food in the restaurant is chip and wash as well as drinks. We also had to pay 10 euros extra for the mini bar as we had to keep the milk for our baby despite the fact that the Vigo website said that it was free of charge. When I talked to the other travelers who stayed in this hotel, they were also dissatisfied with the service and the awful treatment. I am sorry for taking to much of a reader's attention but I hope that this review will help other people to save their money and vacation (which is more important than money). Thus, I do not recommend to anybody to stay in Vigo hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank luckydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

this hotel is superb in every way,the staff in Particular on reception you will find Marinela(Nelly) to whom nothing was too much trouble.best recetionist we have ever come accross!!and we have been all over the world.her assistant who covered for her I believe was new to the job but also very nice.it was out of season and quiet,value for money was unbeatable as always everything in Bulgaria is dirt cheap compared to the rest of Europe.and superb quality.breakfasr was varied but not "English Beakfast)the indoor pool had a built in Jacuzzi and was free,absolutely great,unfortunately by the end of the week the water was quite cool,but there were very few staying there at the time so I suppose???All in all We thought it was GREAT!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I have just come back from my vaccation in Nessebar and Hotel Vigo. I was traveling with two friends and we stayed in one bedroom. One of us had to sleep on the bed-couch which appared to be hard and not comfortable. The room was poorly cleaned and towls changed only a few times. The breakfast was not good, too gresy and watery. Now to the good things: The hotel is close to the beach and the water is clean and warm. You can pay 7 to 10 leva for a parasoll and chair.
The hotels pools, the balcony, they view and the spa center was outstanding. If I would recommend one thing, check out the spa and the massages. The staff are not good at English but the can their profession. I took aromatherapy/relaxin and french manakyr and it was so cheap.

I would recommend the hotel for persons(group of friends) that like to stay in a nice hotel, but to a low a cost and poor breafast

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelingbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.3 mi away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#14 of 35 in Nessebar
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#10 of 35 in Nessebar
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Park Oasis
Hotel Park Oasis
#32 of 35 in Nessebar
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vigo

Property: Hotel Vigo
Address: Ivan Vazov St. 9, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vigo 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing