We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing, went there twice in a row!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of MPM Hotel Arsena

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MPM Hotel Arsena
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
E.U
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing, went there twice in a row!”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I loved nessebar and the old town. The hotel just like everything else was AMAZING we ha a room looking out into the sea and the pool plus it was very cheap we paid 24 euros a night and it was in july. the pool bar had nice refreshments and good music.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BG-dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
13
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The location of this hotel is very nice, just at the beach, next to the Black Sea. The rooms, however, are not very clean and amenities, such as the TV or fridge, are a bit out-dated. The food is very good and the staff is also very friendly. Also the terace restaurant offers a very relaxing atmosphere. The old town of Nessebar can be reached by foot within 20 minutes or so.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lienertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

We arrived at the hotel to enquire about a room and were immediately shown one for our inspection by a friendly and efficient young woman at the desk. The room was large, clean and great sea view. We arrived late in the season - mid October - and many hotels, restaurants were closed. In the Arsena we were the only guests. However that did not affect the service and throughout our short 3 day stay, all the staff we met were friendly, polite, helpful and efficient. Being the only guests there was no buffet breakfast but we were personally served by 2 staff who were again friendly and efficient who greated us with smiles each morning. They also told us that the restaurant would remain open for us during the day and evening - wow what service. The food we had was good and well cooked. Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels each day.
Ok we were the only guests, but I'm sure that the service, cleanliness etc would have been the same. Will defiantely be going back again. The only negative bit was that a new hotel was being built very close to the left hand side of the hotel, so rooms there - maybe only 2/3 per floor - would have neighbours only about 3 metres away. See photo.
The resort was in shut down mode, so a lot of places closed and the beach was being prepared for the winter - sand was being put into huge mounds as protection from winter storms. But that did not stop us from being able to use the beach etc.

  • Liked — Pleasant staff and position to beach
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank walkage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fici
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2008

The stuff is OK and I can say nice.
Outside - the pool is OK, at the antrance there is some mud and dust. The neighbour building has come too near (about 3 meter) and the next year it eill be possible to look at the naboughrs room.
Breakfast - nothing special, standart.
Beach - very close but not own, you need to pay to hire a place at the bach - about 10-15EU per day.
Extra service: safe - payed, towel for the swimming pool - payed, internet wireless but only at the reception not in the room, the connection varies, dissapiars some days - NOT RELIABLE.
Flat - more space but no special furniture or appliances.

  • Liked — the seaside view
  • Disliked — internet connection, payed services like safe and pool towels
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank fici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nessebar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2007

Brilliant. Staff +++A1 Food Great +++except for fried eggs at Breakast---
if U are going to this area this is a good Hotel to stay in
Relaxing and very satisfactory. Rooms are clean and tidy
well looked after. This is worth going to instead of Spain
you Money will last for ever . If eating out there are many good eating places nearby and all at a great price So get on you bike an visit this Area and Hotel. Also the people we met were Brilliant.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Television
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank slowhand47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARLOW ESSEX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2007

Booked our annual holiday with Bulkan Holidays, in hindsight, not a good idea. When we arrived at Bourgas airport (over an hour late) it was pouring with rain, not a problem until we were dropped off at the hotel and had to wade through wet sand and cement to get to the Hotel reception.

Our first impressions on arrival were how clean and modern the hotel was.

According to the brochure some of the facilities were, Nightclub and poolside bar, neither of which were open during our stay, it also says hotel shops, these were still being built/ finished. The brochure also says that your room has a mini-bar or as we found an empty fridge, it has sat tv, sadly only one English speaking channel and that was BBC world news. It states you have a safe in the room but this is charged at 42Lv per week( £15 approx). Also be prepared to pay for Fitness centre, Sauna and Jacuzzi.

When booking you can pay extra for a guaranteed sea view, we only saw about 8 rooms that didnt have sea views, unless you include the studio apartments that are still being built, hence the wet sand and cement we encountered on arrival.

The Bulkan Rep does not visit the Arsena you have to go to the hotel next door where he/she visits every other day for half an hour 18:30-19:00.

Back to the hotel. The room we had was large and very comfortable with twin beds and a fold-up sofa bed and cleaned daily. The restaurant was a bit small but you can sit outside weather permitting. English breakfast available every day (buffet style), staff were friendly and polite. Restaurant offered a good menu for evening and lunchtime meals.

Reception staff were all friendly but seemed to lack training in parts of there job, especially if they had to use the computer system, paying bills etc.

One member of the bar staff seemed to know what they were doing and happy to do it but the other two, in our opinion were not much good, and you could almost guarantee they would never have any change so you were always waiting whilst they went in search of some. Practice makes perfect and as it was the start of the season when we were there hopefully by the end of the season they will all be experts at what they do.

The pool area was a sun trap from sun rise to sun set so ideal for those of us that like to go home with tan, but the pool water was very cold, again the start of the season.

Old Nessebar town is a must for everybody. Old cobbled streets lined with shops and stalls offering everything you could need. We would definately recommend the Hemingway restaurant as one of the best we ate in, and you must try the Lamb.

As for Sunny Beach great for a day visit once or twice. Ideal for the young but not so for the older person as its a long promanade with golf carts and electric scooters wizzing past all the time day and night.

Our last memories of Bulgaria and Bulkan Holidays will be the 7 1/2 hour delay without any imformation or Bulkan Rep to tell us what was happening.

  • Liked — clean and modern
  • Disliked — staff not properly trained
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
9 Thank ian31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.0 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#11 of 35 in Nessebar
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elizabeth Dy
Elizabeth Dy
#15 of 35 in Nessebar
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Perun
Hotel Perun
#25 of 83 in Nessebar
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MPM Hotel Arsena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MPM Hotel Arsena

Property: MPM Hotel Arsena
Address: South beach, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nessebar
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MPM Hotel Arsena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your MPM Hotel Arsena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arsena Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing