We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Bilyana Beach
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pollo Resort(Nessebar)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Italia(Nessebar)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamenec(Nessebar)
$23
$22
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Evridika(Nessebar)
$47
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sol Marina Palace(Nessebar)
$124
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
54
49
20
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
49
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun loungers are freechanging boothsbrilliant holidaysunny beachgood sizeold townwonderful sea viewcrack of dawnminute strollthomas cookend of augusta great place to stayanimation staffour room was spaciouslocation is excellentpool areapizza
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed all inclusive. The hotel has everthing,great location right on the beach and only a 20 min walk to old Nessebar. Large bedrooms very clean and the food was just fabulous,plenty of variety well cooked and always enough there what ever time you ate. The hotel staff were all very nice and helpful particularly in the restaurant. Went on two excursions-Bulgaria is a very interesting place and its so cheap definatly worth a visit but do so before it changes to the euro 2012/13. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jacqueline078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Food like pig swill, Reception staff the most rude and unfriendly I have ever dealt with,
Hotel needs a complete refurb. Felt we have wasted our money on this holiday, and would never return to Bulgaria. PS They charge you 60 lev per day (£15) for hire of 2 sun loungers & parasol on the beach. Daylight robbery. PPS there were several jumping fleas in our room, not surprising really as there were people staying there with dogs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jessie067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We have just returned this morning from a week's all inclusive stay at this hotel, booked through Balkan Holidays at a cost of aprox £400 PP.

Some of the previous reviews on this hotel have been dreadful, so I thought I would leave a bit of an update and expand on why we liked or didnt like certain aspects of the holiday.

We arrived Saturday 19th Sept in the late afternoon following a smooth 3 hr flight from Manchester.. Transfer from Burgas airport took aprox 40 mins, with the coach stopping once in Pomerol and then continuing on to Nessebar (and from here to Sunny Beach)

First impressions of the hotel were good. Clean spacious and modern. However the girl on reception could have been a little more welcoming.
We stayed in room 519 which was sizeable (aprox 30ft by 12 ft) containing an en suite bathroom, large twin beds, TV, sofa and 2 chairs. All the furnishings were modern and we had a large wardrobe and ample draw space. . The room opened onto a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs. This overlooked the main entrance to the hotel and also gave a good sea view.
The bathroom was fully tiled with bath and overhead shower and all complimentary toiletries. There were plenty of good towels and these we found out were changed on a daily basis.
The TV had aprox 50 channels 6 or 7 of which broadcast in English. However I should warn you that late in the evening one switches over (without warning) to an adult channel. So make sure young Johnny or your maiden aunt aren't flicking through the channels at 11pm!
The room has a fridge which means you can keep chilled drinks in your room. However there are no tea and coffee making facilities, so you have to wait until the restaurant opens to get your early morning cuppa. Also the mattresses were quite firm. I wouldn't say thats a fault though, its just we prefer a softer bed

Breakfast is served from 7.30am and this is a splendid affair. It is served buffet style, so just help yourself to whatever you like. Just to give you an example of what is on offer, here's a quick list :- 4 types of cereal, cooked meats, cheeses, salads, rolls, croissants, breads, jam, honey, eggs (of all varieties), sausage, bacon, tomatoes, eggy bread, yoghurt, fruit...and much more. Obviously there are also tea, coffee, juice, etc. The only down sides are hot water is not hot enough for making tea . . . so use the microwave provided to bring to boiling point. Also the coffee isn't brilliant. No complaints over the lovely hot chocolate though.

Lunch is served from noon and there are usually 3 or 4 choices of hot main course, soup / salad for starters. The bar is right next to the restaurant (Bar open at 10.30am) so you can enjoy a few drinks with your meal.

A word on the drinks . . Beer is Bulgarian and good. Local spirits are fine with a mixer, but be warned, the staff pour VERY large measures!. There are also red and white table wines available. These were not brilliant, so all you wine buffs will be happier if you buy a good bottle (not expensive)

Evening meals are served from 6pm - 9pm and again there is a large choice. However here are a few tips that may help you enjoy things more!
Some reviewers have commented that the meals are repetitive. This isn't strictly true, however there are always a couple of stew / casserole / meat in gravy type dishes in a selection of probably 6 main choices. My tip here is to choose 1 meal a day, DONT put a bit of everything on your plate.

Second tip for anyone staying all inclusive. You don't have to eat in the hotel every night. Go out and try some of the local restaurants. They are good and VERY cheap. (Expect to pay aprox £10 per head for 3 courses plus drinks). One tip about eating out. Menus are often poorly translated into English. Braised lamb described as "Breaded lamb", etc, etc

The hotel also has a pizza restaurant / bar at beach level. Here you can get ice creams, cake, biscuits, sandwiches, pizza and chips throughout the day.

Additionally there is a beach bar that serves drinks from 10.30am - 5pm.

The hotel has a very modern gymn / fitness centre plus extensive massage / spa therapies. As we didn't use these I couldn't comment, but, the local professional football team use the gymn / training facilities here so they must be a good standard.

The hotel also has indoor / outdoor pools. We used neither as the beach was a stones throw away and the water quite warm (even though late in the season). The sea is also crystal clear and very very clean. Also it shelves away very slowly so great for kids. (Excellent life guard facilities all along the beach too. Note. Sun loungers are free if on the hotel property. However there are a limited number and I would expect demand to outstrip supply in peak season. To ensure you get a free one, take a leaf out of our German cousins book and get your towel laid out early!

One point to make clear. A previous review mentions a nudist beach 100 yards away. We walked the entire length of the beach (aprox 2 miles) and saw absolutely no nudity bar a few topless sunbathers, as you might see in Greece, etc

Trips are available either through your reps or via outside agencies (a little cheaper).

This hotel is aprox a 20 min stroll from Old Nessebar (Which you will want to visit). You can either take the main road which involves a hill or walk along the beach and through the marina (no hill). Alternatively you can get a bus from the Boulevard Cafe to Old Nessebar (1 lev fare) or a taxi (Don't pay more than 5 lev and agree the price in advance)

Take some time to wander around the shops in New Nessebar too. There are some real bargains to be had especially in clothes / shoes / pottery / silver.

The shop keepers are very friendly and not at all pushy. This is more like shopping at home. It is not like Turkey / Egypt, etc. You are left alone to browse in peace. The only exceptions we found to this were on Old Nessebar, where a few "gypsies" try to sell you beads, fruit, etc. A polite "No thank you" usually does the trick though and they will walk away.

If you want to go further afield for shopping, you can visit Burgas. The bus takes 50 mins and only costs 5 lev. The conductors all speak basic English too. From Burgas you can get a bus to anywhere in the country, so spread your wings.

Here are a few prices, to give you an idea of costs at the moment

Cigarettes aprox 4.80 Lev (cheaper in local shops than airport)
50g Tobacco (UK brands) 10 Lev
1ltr bottle of Bulgarian beer in Supermarket 2.50 lev
1 large beer(500ml) in a bar 1.50 lev
V. Large slice of pizza 2 lev
Cup of coffee / tea 1.50 lev
Main course in a mid price restaurant 8 - 10 lev.

I don't know what else to tell you. The weather was good throughout our stay with only a little cloud on the last day. Otherwise temperatures were 24 - 30c every day.

New Nessebar is a few miles away from Sunny Beach resort. Therefore it might be a bit too far if you want all the club action. However if you like things a bit quieter you will be happier away from all the clubs and pubs.

If anyone has questions about the hotel / resort feel free to drop us a line

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank sowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Hotel room was very spacious with good size balcony, but unfortunately no sun after midday due to position. The whole hotel was kept exceptionally clean and there was a lovely but small outdoor pool and large indoor pool. However during our stay the jacuzzi and sauna were not working. You had to pay extra for the Turkish bath and had to ask for the steam room to be turned on. Also the night club was closed during our stay and were tiold it closes at end of August, but not told this when we booked, so the bar upstairs shuts at 11pm on the dot and they then turn the lights off even if you are still sitting at 11.30pm sharp! Only local spirits included in all inclusive and some dreadful white and red wine.
Position of hotel - right on the beach and only a 10 minute walk to Old Nessebar. About 1hr 15min walk to Sunny beach or you canwalk to old Nessebar and then pay for two "mini trains" which costs 6 lev per person one way. A taxi costs approx. 20 lev.
Food - worst thing about the hotel and the holiday - the food was absolutely shocking! It was cold, same stuff over and over and so bland - don't think they realise what slat/pepper/spices are! Meat was terrible - tough as old boots and they couldn't even fry chips as every time you got abatch there was also some that were raw! Restaurants outside the hotel better, but still not great!
Staff - mixed -the animation staff were very friendly (possibly bordering on annoying as they would bother you every day even if they could see you were trying to sleep in the sun on your sun lounger). Bar man at main bar really friendly. However, the rest of the staff were absolutely miserable, unhelpful and rude - you could stand for about 10 mins with 2 women on reception before they even acknowledged you and then they were very abrupt.
Rep was ok - Margarita and reps on outings were excellent - very friendly and very funny.
Don't do the traditional folklore night or flea market/wine tasting - waste of money - just go yourself by local bus much cheaper.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goldyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

The Beds where hard and uncomfy. The food was the same day after day and it seems like they havent discoverd spices down there becouse there was pretty lame tast on everything.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
1  Thank Kai1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews