We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
76
61
23
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
61
23
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rest and relaxation beauty treatments hotel is absolutely spotless sunny beach old town relaxing holiday hotel is nice and clean tv fridge would highly recommend staying here turn left first week of june beach bar fabulous hotel nice indoor pool minute stroll casserole side sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 178 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Hotel Bilyana Beach
This hotel in Nessabar is absolutely fantastic, situated directly on the private beach.
The hotel is absolutely spotless, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to please you. The rooms are spacious and each one has a sea view.
The food was excellent with a wide choice always available.
There is a small town within walking distance with some lovely bars and shops.
The Old Town is not to be missed a 30 minute walk from the hotel, fantastic place full of historical buildings and churches. There are some fabulous bars and plenty of shops .

Room tip: All he rooms have sea views, there are 6 floors with plenty of lifts to choose from.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Good food with various choice,very clean,rooms spacious with tv fridge balcony hair dryer plenty of sockets air con clean towels changed regular and beach towels.wardrobe spaces and hangers.Ideal for a very relaxing holiday - beach has plenty of parasols etc and life guard on duty.Activities during the day if you wish to join in.We had to use local Doctor - and reception arranged appointment and taxi - the Doctor also did second visit later in the day to our room.

Room tip: No under 16 teens
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LudlowMod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The hotel room was large and clean. Hairdryer, safe and fridge provided. Towels very old and thin, sheets old and bubbly. Hotel geared towards Germans as they were the majority of the guests. By this I mean the food and entertainment. Food was ok, drinks ok nothing special. You can pay for branded drinks not will only get a small measure. Snack bar open from 10 till 6 with a nice friendly young man serving. There is pizza chips cakes sandwiches ice cream biscuits all day so no reason to go hungry. The manager seems to really care and you saw her most days walking around. Staff work hard but don't speak English so hard to communicate. A special thanks to the morning and afternoon front of house chef a lovely man. Always smiled and tried to help with my vegetarian needs. Pool not very inviting a bit dirty. Hotel on the beach and we always got a sunbed. Quite a few jellyfish in sea and washed up on beach. The sea was clean and warm.
Whilst we had a week of sun (untill about 4pm when cloudy and rain) and relaxing on a sunbed. Always something to eat and drink (coffee on tap) most staff are nice, just difficult to communicate any needs you have. Most guests German and over 60. Very few English. We would not go back a week was ample as there really is nowhere to go or anything to do. There is the usual aqua,volly ball darts, and evening local dancers. Dining table and chairs cheap and napkins cheap thin paper squares.Plates taken away before you have finished last mouth full, even if others are still eating, really felt rushed. However for a cheap all inclusive week away in the sun it's good value for money.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Patsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We returned from this fabulous hotel on 27th August, and can only say.....fantastic, we had a lovely holiday in Bulgaria and a fantastic stay at this beautiful hotel.....It is situated only a 20mn walk into old Nessabar, and easily accessible for Sunny beach by bus or taxi, and also good to get a water taxi from Nessabar into Sunny beach. The hotel is really nice, food good, rooms excellent, staff fantastic, the only negative for me is the lack of loo`s if you are on the entertainment/bar terrace on the evening you have to walk down two flights of stairs to the only loos,...(not a good idea when you have had a bevi or two or three), but apart from that it was FANTASTIC..... we went to Bulgaria some twenty three years ago and it was a bit hit and miss then, but now we would defo go back and def to this hotel.....It is cheap, clean,plenty to do, beautiful things to see,fabulous people, sunny, beautiful beaches, just wowza….xxxx want to be back there right now …..don't miss out just GO GO GO especially to the Bilyana xxx

Room tip: All rooms excellent
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank bradleybirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

The hotel was lovely very clean and modern. Staff were fab although the head of the restaurant a lady sorry did not get her name made me feel very uncomfortable on my first morning there as I had gone down to breakfast after only having a couple of hours sleep with my bather and a khaftan on which is usually OK for breakfast in most hotels I have stayed in although she did not say anything to me it was the look she gave me made me feel like a naughty child, I did go to my room and change as she made me feel so uncomfortable and did experience her on more than one occasion chastising the staff which I think is wrong in front of guests. I did not think much of the animation team they seemed to target only a small amount of guests and the music seemed as if it catered more for them than the guests. The best night was when they were off as they had a couple on who sang a wide range of songs to suit most people.

Room tip: We had a side view of the sea on the fourth floor which was fine.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews