We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sol Nessebar Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Bay
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Ashton-under-lyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The whole family had a great time. The facilities were all very good. The food and drink were varied. The staff at the hotel were polite and helpful. Perhaps the activities for the teenagers could of been a bit more varied although all the kids enjoyed the holiday. Worth a trip to Nessebar Old Town and the Waterpark if you have kids. Would go again. Balkan Holiday rep was good. A good time had by all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Neil C,
My name is Janina Ninova, I am the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing Sol Nessebar Bay for your family holiday. We are glad to hear that your whole family had a great time with us. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, staff, facilities, food and beverages.
We are looking forward for your next visit and hope to make it even better!
Kind regards,
Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    105
    38
    15
    9
See reviews for
179
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PAISLEY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just retuned from 2 weeks in Sol Nessebar Bay, 2 Adults and 1 Child and can say we had a great time, Hotel was clean, with maid service daily, replenishing towels and room cleaning. The staff were great, from the pool bar to greeting staff. The food was good plenty of selection for hot and cold foods, but remember lots of nationalities staying not just British, food reflects this. The room size was large compared to some other hotels we have stayed in. The hotel provide towels for the pool for a small deposit, you can change them daily and at the end hand back your towel and get all your money back great service. The Animation team work constantly all day with various events for all ages. The beds are very comfortable and very roomy.
The hotel caters for different nationalities, so not every one will thank you for common courtesy
but that's the guests.

We as a family would have no problems returning to this resort and certainly it will be the same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMCDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, quality manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
I would like to thank you for choosing Sol Nessebar Bay for your family vacation. We know how important the holiday is for every member of the family and we are really glad that you have spent “a great family holiday” at Sol Nessebar Bay. On behalf of the team of Sol Nessebar Bay our sincere thank you for your high assessment about the hotel, the staff, the service etc.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family at Sol Nessebar Bay again.
Best regards,
Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Nessebar is fantastic. Old Nessebar is a dream. But choose another hotel. Good points: beautiful garden, nice kids pool, interesting beach, big room, animation, parking. Why not to go: no tasty food, no kids meat, no diversification food, always windy, small beach, not so clean room, too far from the town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenanati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear helenanati,
My name is Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
We are glad to hear that our facilities and animation team fulfilled your expectations.
We are sorry that the wind bothered you – breeze is something usual at the Black sea cost and most of our guests love it. At the beach there is plenty of space for the guests, and the sun terrace we are very proud of is a beloved addition, as are the 4 pool areas.
Our location is highly appreciated by families with children – it is safe and far away from city noise, bars, crowds, etc.
We would be glad to welcome you again at Sol Nessebar Bay and support you while looking for local information or while choosing dishes to your fully satisfaction.
Waiting to welcoming you again soon,

Janina NInova,
Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryazan, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a nice stay in this hotel. If you want a good rest for yourself and lots of fun for your children - this place is for you. One minus is food. Lots of fried and unhealthy for children meals. For adults it is great, but for kids - it was difficult to find something they like every dinner.

Room Tip: The best room is a family suite sea view: two big rooms, large windows and own balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Olga G,
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
I would like to thank you for your time spent for writing your impressions from Sol Nessebar Bay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We have quite a variety of food, consisting of different kind of meat – chicken, pork, beef, fish, lamb and rabbit. The aim of the show cooking procedure is actually to provide the guests with fresh meals, which is impossible without some oil... At the same time we have fresh salads, prepared from eco-products, fruits, nuts, dried fruits, different kind of cereals etc.
For next season the chef of Sol Nessebar Bay is planning to enlarge our diet buffet - we are aware that more and more holiday makers are expecting it. Should you require any additional information accordingly, do not hesitate to contact me personally.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Sol Nessebar Bay.

Kind regards,
Janina Ninova
Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Firstly if you are from the UK don't expect foreign 4* hotels to live up to UK 4* it doesn't happen not in Bulgaria or other European countries.

The hotel was very clean and looks good, the location to the beach excellent.

The room was ok but as I said earlier not up to UK standards fairly basic i.e. no tea making facilities, no ironing facilities. The maids came every day however whilst they cleaned the bathroom and changed the towels didn't make the beds or move dirty glasses every time.
However the views from this room (515) were excellent.

I have read many reports that the food was excellent I don't know where they are coming from it was a big disappointment to what we got the food was repetitive most meats were processed and often the chicken & pork was undercooked this wasn't just our experience but also that of other British guests staying at this hotel as a result we ate out on 4 occasions.

Whilst it is advertised as a resort i.e. 3 hotels Bay, Mare & Palace what it doesn't state is that if you are at the Palace hotel pool you cant get a drink there other than on an evening you have to go back to your hotel in addition the bars are stocked differently i.e. the Bay 4* has Whisky but the 5* Palace doesn't how strange.

We went out a few nights and got back just turning 11pm to find all facilities had ceased whilst I appreciate that it advertises all inclusive finishes at 11pm I would expect you could get a tea/coffee from the vending machines however these were also turned off.

Entertainment - the animation team were excellent, polite, professional and hard workers they put on shows most nights of the week however the only criticism of them that I have was that if you stay for 2 weeks then you see the same shows in week 2 they need to have a 14 day array of shows/entertainment.

The pool side bar was open from 10-6 and played music however their choice left a lot to be desired as a family hotel as certain music had strong swearing in it

Overall a good hotel that with a little bit of thought and effort could be a very good hotel if I were to go back it would be on a room only basis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Nigel C,
My name is Janina Ninova, I am the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about our hotel. We are glad that in general your holiday experience with us is ok. We have discussed all details you shared during our quality meeting.
We have guests from all over the world and our kitchen staff and chefs are doing their best to satisfy the different expectations of the guests and to assure variety of meals from the international and the local cuisine.
It is a good think you mentioned our rule about taking advantage of bars and restaurants in the sister hotels Palace and Mare. The rule is that guests from one hotel can not use service of bars and restaurants in the other two. (One big exception: during our animation activities every guests of the resort is welcome at the nearest bar where activities happen).
Thank you once again for sharing your comments and we would be glad to welcome you again at Sol Nessebar Bay and to provide you a better holiday and unforgettable memories!
Kind regards, Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Lots to do with activities, everyone is helpfull, the english could be better though.....
The food was good, some was eveyday but they changed most of it.

The only downsize is Bourgas airport. So tiny and almost every airplanes was delayed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AST81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Bakerboy81,
My name is Janina Ninova, I am the Quality manager of Sol Nessebar Resort.
Firstly I would like to thank you for spending time to write your feedback for our hotel.
We are glad that our staff, food and activities satisfied your expectations! We are doing our best to fulfill the expectations of our guests for one unforgettable holiday in Sol Nessebar Bay.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,
Janina, Ninova
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELFAST
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent hotel lots of choice of food and drinks all staff lovely especially the pool bar staff. Entertainment was great 7 year old totally loved it. The beach was close by and the slides for kids at the mare hotel where great

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FAB4NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Bay, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear FAB4NYC,
My name is Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. First I would like to thank you for spending time on sharing your holiday experience gathered at Sol Nessebar Bay.
We are glad that our facilities, food, beverages, our kids animation and our staff fulfilled your expectations!
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you and your family in Sol Nessebar Bay again!
Best wishes,
Janina Ninova
Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Hotel & SPA Primoretz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Orchidea Boutique Spa
Orchidea Boutique Spa
#26 of 109 in Golden Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Palace
Sol Nessebar Palace
#1 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Bay

Property: Sol Nessebar Bay
Address: Nessebar Blvd. 7, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nessebar
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Nessebar Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Bay, - Palace, - Mare is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Sol Nessebar Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Bay Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing