We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Good swimming pool and rooms are fantastic. However the food and the activities leave a lot to be desired. Visiting Old Nessebar was decent and i recommend a trip there. Staff are quite helpful but were almost presuring us to be involved in activities that were already well over subscribed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AdrianAbram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear AdrianAbram,

Thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent on reviewing Sol Nessebar Palace in Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you loved the rooms, the swimming pool and the old town of Nessebar. Come again to see what we have prepared for your 2014 summer holiday!

Best regards,
Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Sol Nessebar Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 768 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Me and my fiancee were lucky enough to have a holiday here in Bulgaria for ten days and stayed here at the Sol Nessebar Palace. The hotel itself is very special offering everything you will think of a 4/5* hotel. The staff were helpful and upon arrival had a clerk take our things to our room (the clerk will stay outside the room for a tip though!) but once we were in it was a safe, secure and very clean place to be.

The only thing we will say is it's a must to get transport to the towns nearby which are 'Old Town' and 'Sunny Beach'. You can get a taxi, but you must haggle with them before getting in. We paid around 10 Lev total for Old Town and 20 Lev total for Sunny Beach. The best bet though is to use the bus system which is an incredible 1 Lev each one way! We saved so much money doing this as you can imagine!

Very friendly people around everywhere and the hotel has a outdoor and indoor swimming pool, along with tennis courts (which charge a few Lev to play) games room and plenty of bars to grab a drink/snack from and a gym. The hotel does have WiFi, but have to ask at the front desk for a code. The hotel has it's own private beach which is lush! However, if you use a sunbed, you will be charged around 5 Lev each for this privilege.

All in all a great stay, definitely one of the better hotels in this area and if you don't mind a little bit of travelling, this is the place to be!

Room Tip: # The clerk who takes your things to your room will expect a tip. # Be aware if you take anything f...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InkedJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear InkedJL,

I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. I would like to thank you for your visit, as well as for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Checking each detail given by you we would like to ensure you - our team is now ready to welcome you again in Sol Nessebar Palace for another great stay, maybe even greater :)...

Best wishes,
Janina Ninova
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

The holyday I had here was one I can rememver even after 5 years!!! We had 2 rooms with door between them so it was easy to see eachother.
The food was plenty and good.
The pools were clean and warm.
The only minus I could see at this hotel was that beeing a mom with 1 year old girl, was difficult to get to the sea side, as I had to descend 50 stairs... But my girl loved them!!!! All she wanted was to climb and descend those stairs :))
And I loved the green srea between the pools and sea side, as my girl would get bored at the pools and wanted to run and play. And there you could find playgrounds for chikdren with plenty of shadow.
Was a great vacation with my family!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank lacrisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Lacrisel,

Thank you for choosing Sol Nessebar Palace, as well as for your time spent on sharing your holiday experiences in Tripadvisor.
To realize that after 5 years you still remember your holiday with us is amazing! It also gives us the hope you will visit us soon again :)
Should you choose us for another vacation, which I believe, you would have two options to go to the sea: either from Mare-side through the steps your child loves, or from Bay-side through the Sun terraces, a beloved place in our resort, that has been arranged after your last visit... Just come and see all news we have for you!

Best wishes,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

An excellent hotel. I recommend this hotel for families with children. Good food, including for the child. The rooms are large and clean. A big plus is the presence of the children's pool with slides.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 79Ekaterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear 79Ekaterina,

I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. It is my pleasure on behalf of the team of Sol Nessebar Palace to thank you for your feedback.
We are all very happy we have met your holiday expectations.
Thank you again and come back soon – we will be glad to meet you and your family for another lovely stay at Sol Nessebar Palace!

Kind regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we went to sol nessebar palace at the end of season there were 11 of us we made the most of it yes the food was warm but you could also heat it up the staff were great very cheap on some things the entertainment was limited so we made our own swimming pool outside was very cold indoor very good and clean lifeguard always on duty amination team done well always happy could have done with a few more bottles of there own irish cream lager a bit to cold for the time of year lovley barmaid downstairs

Room Tip: rooms are no good for 3 adults as no spare room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sc00by01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear sc00by01,

Thank you for your visit of Sol Nessebar Palace, as well as for your review about it. We are glad that your party of 11 had nice time with us. Thank you for all your comments and we hope to welcome you in Sol Nessebar Palace soon again - may be a little bit earlier in high season to enjoy the full range of entertainment, or for another relaxing holiday in October. In both cases you will meet the lovely barmaid downstairs :)

Best wishes,
Janina Ninova
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

In summer we stayed for one week in Sol Nessebar Palace in Nessebar. It is a normal beach resort, nearly nothing extra from others. The hotel was clean, but on our window was some bird droippings. When we asked for cleaning this (it was anyoing) they didn't bother. The location was good, near the beach, we did not have a sea view room, so we saw just some old and rusty hangars. Rooms were perfect, they had a big bath, so that was good. The only thing that was bad was, that sometimes there was no hot water. Food was delicous, we had all-inclusive (which is standard).

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room, you will have a better view and a balcony. Lower floors are better, we stayed...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Davidpech,

Thank you for choosing Sol Nessebar Palace for a one- week-holiday, as well as for the time spent on sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your good opinion about location, room, bath and food.
We are also glad you value the efforts of our housekeeping staff and find the hotel clean in general. About your birds-experience I have to mention that in our region there are lots of protected species – not only plants, but also animals and birds. Local people are used to all their “performances” and try to not disturb them.
However, we are about to find a way to combine our obligation to keeping the biodiversity of the region and our priority to offering best comfort to our guests.
Hoping to see you in Sol Nessebar Palace again soon,

Best regards,

Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not for single people who wish to venture out locally.


Rooms was decent size and very modern with the maid cleaning everyday with daily towel change to which is always good, disappointing though as there was only one English channel we could watch as well. Also the minibar was not explained very well by the travel agent as it was a case of being billed every time you used it.

Visited the travel agent to book girly week away just before Christmas we was limited as to where we could go seems we both only had that one week to look at so we went into the travel agent to suggest some places and advice, Bulgaria came up.

We wanted somewhere relaxing, nice and hot with all inclusive hot meals and good entertainment, with the option to venture by foot outside the resort to visit bars and restaurants so Sol Nessebar Palace was suggested we even paid extra for this hotel.

Upon arrival we was concerned we was in the middle of nowhere.
The service was poor at the hotel upon arrival as the porter was very rude he carried our bags to our room and then refused to leave without a tip we only had English money as we had only just arrived and tried to explain we only have English money so tipped him with that and he just complained no Euros??? I said no sorry, how ungrateful is that!

First impression of the restaurant was school canteen, also not a welcoming atmosphere either the food was just about warm with option of reheating in microwave, mm when you paid 5 star you expect hot food not to have to reheat! Also the canteen staff was annoying with you as you would put food down to go fetch drink or some toast etc, and they would clean the table without even checking first to see if you have finished was very annoying.

They was hardly any entertainment at night which was very disappointing all we got was it was out of season, that we should come June, July and August height of the season, but why wasn't this explained before the booking? Also not explained was all inclusive drinks stop at 11pm which is early so used to at least 12pm finish.

I would not recommend 5 star the hotel is lovely looking palace but more a lower rating in my eyes as we was miles away from things also the food was cold sometimes warm if lucky and the staff was okay but far to hands on in the canteen which makes it uncomfortable. The beach was ok but not the greatest all I saw all the time was quite a few jelly fish being washed up on the shore.

I would not recommend this hotel to single people as for two single women there was not a lot to offer. I was disappointed with the weather to which didn't help the stay.

Room Tip: Do not ask for room which is the front of the hotel as all you see is fields and some sort of pottin...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Waves77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Waves77,
I am Janina Ninova, the quality manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
Thank you for having chosen Sol Nessebar Palace for your holiday, as well as for your feedback.
I am glad, that the room and the cleanliness in our hotel have met your expectations, but on the other hand I am very sad, that there were manners and aspects of services which were disapointing. Please acsept my appologies about it.
On the quality meeting every detail given in your feedback had been discussed by the management very carefully. Conclusions are drawn and measures are taken respectivelly.
Let me hope that we could persuade you to return again next summer season and give us a chance to satisfy your holiday needs.. Let me also mention, that newly a new street between our resort and Sunny beach is built. It is a very good thing, especially for single people who wish to venture out locally... and a good reason to visit us again.

Best regards,
Janina Ninova
Quality Manager
Sol Nessebar Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
353 reviews
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
80 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#26 of 35 in Nessebar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
297 reviews
3.1 mi away
Barcelo Royal Beach
Barcelo Royal Beach
#17 of 221 in Sunny Beach
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: $91 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing