We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two week holiday allinclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
united kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Two week holiday allinclusive”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Five star hotel no.
Room very good large good ensuite good balcony.Veryclean, towels and bedding changed frequently.
Staff helpful and pleasant throughout the hotel.
Entertainment excellent.
Bars were good although all inclusive drink range rather limited.
Pools and grounds excellent.
Meals no way standard for a five star hotel not even a three. Salads and sweets ok but hot meals main meals not up to standard .pork,pork,pork served over and over again never beef and lamb only once. food which should have been served hot was served cool or cold every day.To supply
a microwave was no answer eapecially for a five star hotlel was not on. It was a pity that this should spoil what was otherwise a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Dont go all inclusive food outside was excellent and reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrewunitedkingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Andrewunitedkingdom,
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager of Sol Nessebar Resort.
Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experiences. We very much apprechiate the nice words you wrote about the rooms, the cleanliness, the pools and the grounds. But most of all we thank you for the high evaluation you gave to our staff. I am very thankfull also for your comments about the beverages and especially about the food. It is now time to visit us again - we have enlarged our all inclusive beverage list, but most of all our two-week menu in the main restaurant and at the snack bar. Come and check - we will be glad to serve you so that you this time will be totally satisfied.
Best wishes,
Janina Ninova,
Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    244
    93
    37
    24
See reviews for
387
188
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

The family room was spacious, the pools were great (though cooooold!) the all inclusive buffet were rich and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The only bad thing i can think of - No kettle in the room.
It is far from the sunnybeach promenade (20 min by taxi) but its privet and nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank architect_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Architect_31,
I am Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. I would like to thank you for your visit and for the nice words you have written about your holiday in Sol Nessebar Palace. We are looking forward to welcoming you in Sol Nessebar Palace again - you have promised this already. Should you keep your promise, which we strongly hope, we will be glad to meet all your expectations, including a kettle in your room :).
Kind regards, Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just coming to an end of a two weeks stay. Cannot fault hotel. Rooms large, all foodexcellent, always fantasic choice, need to use microwave sometime as its never hot enough for our British taste.. Then hotel is part of a group of three next to each other, the Palace has the largest rooms and best food.
The animation team, are such professionals, their shows,each night are very good. And during the day they run different activities.
A lady called Janine is always on hand to help and advise. She works for,the hotel and its helpful to have someone who speaks english.. Do go,to visit old Nessebar shops very good especially for handbags, good quality cheap prices.

Room Tip: Best balconys are facing the pools, front rooms look at scrub land, but not in room long, and its a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank retiredcoupleBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear RetiredcoupleBath,
I am Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
I would like to thank you for beeing our guests, as well as for the time you spent to share your holiday experiences. We are all pleased, that you liked our facilities and our service. We do our best to supply our guests with better service day after day.
I would like to mention, that I am personally very happy with your evaluation of my efforts to be on your side during your stay at Sol Nessebar Palace. Thank you once again and I hope you will soon give me another opportunity to serve you by paying us another visit!
Best wishes,
Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here a few days in the summer of 2009. Coming from the Miramar hotel it was a downgrade. The room was nice, but we could here the animators from the pool. We never heard any noise in the other hotel so it was surprising. The food was good but I was expecting more from a 5 star hotel. The park I was looking forward to walk in had actually been a swamp, so it was not possible to play in it. To reach the beach you have to walk quie a while.
To take towels for the pool you have to pay a 10 Euro deposit. The keycards broke twice during our stay there, and with a small child it is not very pleasant. The worst experience though was that we left our son in the room sleeping, and although we had the do not disturb sign on the door the maid entered and left a new beer bottle and a bill on the desk. So due to this incident I will definately not go back there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoemiIancu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Noemilancu, I am Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.Thank you for sharing your experience in Sol Nessebar Resort. The daily efforts of all of us (management and staff) are devoted to improvement of services and facilities we offer to you. Provide a nice, peaceful and relaxing vacation to our guest is our itmost priority. From the time you note till now we did a lot of work, so come again to check! Serving you in the near future would be our pleasure! Best wishes, Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am quite amazed at a couple of the negative reviews of this hotel I am a travel professional and have accompanied groups to this hotel on 3 occasions and always found the hotel to give fantastic service and value for money. The staff are magnificent and entertainments team works tirelessly to keep people entertained. As someone commented earlier the cleaning staff seem to be on duty 24/7. As for insects near the food and getting food poisoning, the staff go out of their way to present the food well and there is always a member of staff tidying things up and keeping insects away. I have drunk the tap water with no problems. As for the choice of alcohol, what on earth to people want? I would dispute that there only 5 choices. There is even a local version of Bailey's. I could not tell the difference between the spirits I drunk and those I drink at home. In fact the local brandy is superior to many I have tasted at home. I shall be returning to the hotel in October on my own holiday. Please do not believe the negative reviews. You will find the positive ones are pretty accurate. I would challenge you to find a better all inclusive hotel at the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GordonWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear GordonWorcester,
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. Thank you first for being a repeater of ours, and also for your comments; you give to all of us the strongest motivation to keep on doing the best we are capable to for servicing our guests.
Hoping to see you in our property once again soon,
Kind regards,
Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed here from the 6th August 2012 til the 20th . the hotel is immaculate and clean. staff are friendly. food is good lots of pork as this seems to be a favorite in bulgaria. always somthing for everyone. animation team were fab and occupied the kids and teenagers all day. lots of activites. shows were top class. do not go here if you dont like kids it is a family hotel. english people are the minority. i would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gifty n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Gifgy n,
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday. I am very glad the vacation experiences you have gathered at our property are so good; thanks for the nice words you have choosen to describe. Waiting for you and your family to keep the promise and visit us again,
Best regards, Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was our first visit to bulgaria - and we were very pleased. The hotel is connected to two other hotels (mare and bay) that are directly situated next to palace and they share facilities. Palace hotel is a bit more *posh* than the other two but really the differences are small - rooms are similar - food is the same and to our knowledgde so is the other service. So you might want to consider saving by staying at the other two hotels.

We stayed there for one week with a 4-year old child - and there were lots of activities for her - the use the 4 pools at night for different actitivites - small boats in on of them, and two of them have inflatable balls so the kids can run on the water - all costs money (boats 3 leva for 3 minunits - and 10 leva for inflatable balls. There is also a boucing casle - 6 leva for 20 minuts, mini golf - 3 leva for a game.

Beach is fine - although note that if you want to use the chairs directly on the beach this costs 6 leva pr day - the hotel has free beach chairs but they are not direcly on the beach. Beach is pretty child friendly with shallow water.

Guests considering all inclusive should note, that all inclusive bar selection is very small - there are only 5 drinks in the all inclusive bar menu - soft drinks and local beer and juice are also part on the all inclusive program.

75% of the gusts on hotel palace are russian - we found them a bit "loud" and somewhat impolite jumping line in the dinner and similar - but not a big problem. Hotel staff's english is good - and you'll have no problem communicating with them. House cleaning was very effective, and waiters in the dinner were very attentive.

The all inclusive dinner program has a wide selection but much of it is the same day af day - and sadly both aduls in our party had minor stomach problems during the week. We talked to another scandinavian couple with a party of 5 and all of them had also had stomach problems during their 14 days stay - they suspected that the ice cubes used in the bar was made from tab water (not confirmed - but be aware).

wifi can sometimes be hard to reach outside of lobby - and you need to get a code from the reception.

We can recomend this hotel - we had a good stay - would like to have seen a larger drink selection - and of course avoided the stomach problems, but this is something you have to account for when travelling in new areas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MartinKnudsenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear MartinKnudsenDenmark,
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. I would like to thank you for being our guest for the best time of the year, your vacation, as well as for your valuable comments regarding your stay at Sol Nessebar Palace. The nice experiences you have shared will help us, giving to our team the power to keep on giving our best in servicing our guests. The details you have listed about the all inclusive policy at our property are helpful for our future clients. Should you decide to visit us again, no matter if the 5- or the 4-star part of the resort, just let me know per e-mail quality@nessebar.solmelia-bg.com to prepare a small gift for you in your room, as we use to do with our repeaters.
Looking forward to seeing you at our property again soon,
Best regards, Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nessebar
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.2 mi away
Helena Park Hotel
Helena Park Hotel
#9 of 221 in Sunny Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Property: Sol Nessebar Palace
Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing