We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Nessebar Palace
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

my husband and i stayed here june 2011 for my birthday .we had a good price for half term and were not disappointed!!! we stayed in the 4 star but used the 5 star pool and bars!!! lovely wine lovely food and no hassle at night the sea sent me to sleep and woke me up!!! yes lots silly rude fat russians and their mistresses or whatever they were ha ha but no trouble just laugh at them!!! sea warm pool lovely and close to airport and grat public bus service to Old Nessebar for shopping etc part of the sol chain of hotels no riff raff or england t shirts ha ha go there!!!

Room Tip: high floor overlooking 5 star pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pinkladyNorthWalesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear PinkladyNorthWallesUk,
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, as well for your recommendation. Your "do there" with three !!! is the best a hotelier can be awarded with!
Thank you once again and come back to Sol Nessebar Bay again soon - it will be our pleasure to be at your disposal one (or more :) times!
Warm wishes,
Janina Ninova, Quality Manager, Sol Nessebar Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 788 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

Having read many of the reviews on this site I am amazed they actually stayed at the same hotel as us. Our experience as a family with 2 primary school children was extremely positive and wholly satisfied. The hotel is spotless with a team continually cleaning the site and common areas. Bedrooms are clean and well appointed. We stayed in a family room which comprised a large double bedroom with a small twin bedded room within. This room had a door and 2 windows with curtains and 2 very comfortable beds, ideal if adults want to be able to stay up later in their room and put children to bed. The main pool and children's pool were very clean and had lifeguards on duty and you can 'hire' clean towels at a small cost. We never had a problem finding a group of sunbeds together at either pool. The childrens pool with a castle and slides was a big hit and great fun for adults and children to enjoy. The kids club team were brilliant offering a cool indoor facility when it gets too hot but also organising games and discos in the pool each day. The food in the hotel is of a very good standard with plenty of choice (meat, fish, pasta, pizza, salads, fruit desserts), but it is European in style and therefore the less adventurous may not appreciate it as much, but our 2 young children tried lots of new dishes and never went hungry. During our stay the average midday temperature was 35 - 40 degrees and we NEVER saw any flies or bugs in or on the food. However eating 3 meals every day in the same restaurant does get a bit repetitive so we also enjoyed some meals out (a family of 4 eating and drinking an evening meal for around £40). After dark there is so much to do at the resort - zorb balls on the pool, bumper boats on the kids pool, go-karts and bouncy castles (all for a small and very reasonable charge). There is also a free kids disco and family show by the amusements team every night. The all inclusive system worked well for us with plenty of food, drinks (alcoholic and non alcoholic) and self serve ice cream available, there are also several small shops on the site to buy confectionery, crisps. The spa at the hotel is chargeable but the treatments are excellent and we were given a free sauna and 10% discount at check-in. Overall a great holiday with in a very good family resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bobby1969D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Bobby1969D, My name is Janina Ninova. I am the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. Thank you for beeing our guests and for all warm words you have written about your stay with us. Thank you also for your valuble comments about the all inclusive policy in Sol Nessebar Resort, which is very helpful for our future clients. I wish you and your family good health and all the best and will wait to see you all in Sol Nessebar Resort again very soon!
Best regards: Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 14 July untill 24 Jully 2012. Normally I have red a lot of reviews(also very bad of them) but i decided to go there together with two other families.
By me this is one of the best resorts for families with children.
I found a very organised personel and very friendly. I think some of them were students(particularly in the restaurant) who served us in every moment and only smiling.
There we found a very nice room which was clean every day from the service lady. I think that all the places of the hotel was extremely clean every day.
One of the best animation team we have found in this hotel. We were with three children and they were very content. But i can say that this team worked also with adults in sweeming pool, voleyball etc.
The food was very good and with plenty of choices. You can eat in the restaurant inside and outside.
Sure we will go back.

Room Tip: Don't loose the ocasion to have sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6fabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear 6fabio, I am Janina Ninova, the quality manaher at Sol Nessebar Resort. Thank you for all wonderful experiences you have shared - in the name of the management and the staff of Sol Nessebar Palace. Nice words like yours empowers our team to go on in our common efforts to supply our guests with the best services we are capable of. Waiting for you to keep your promise to visit us again, Best regards: Janina Ninova, Quality Manager / Sol Nessebar Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a response to the person who listed a litany of faults.
Food a bit repetitive but lots.
No more insects than in any hot country.
Lobby bar open 10 am-11 pm, so all inclusive drinks available for 13 hours.
Hot water in shower has been hit and miss, fine for my wife, I've had lukewarm showers.
Staff in restaurant very efficient.
Staff in Lobby Bar good, especially Yana.
Beware of Friday and Saturday disco in neighbouring hotel until 4 am!
Been here a week, another week to go. I agree it's not UK five star, but so far so good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Locutu1971,
I am Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. Thank you for choosing our property for your holiday. Your comments have all been checked and some of them gave us ideas for directing our efforts to be each day better in servicing you than the day before.
Looking forward to welcoming you in Sol Nessebar Resort again,
Best regards, Janina Ninova, Quality Manager / Sol Nessebar Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Firstly the review below has many inaccuracies including timings of the all inclusive service and cost of other activities ( nothing is in euros only Levs ).

To start with in my opinion the hotel was extremely clean with cleaners working 24/7. The food was extremely good if not outstanding with plenty of choice and at least two options cooked on the grill every meal time.

There was always someone willing to help and the animation staff never stopped trying to ensure you days were full of activities.

There was a hotel owned beach which was FREE.

Only draw back was the location a good twenty five minute walk to nessebar not great if you have kids but plenty of public transport if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roseheartyrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Roseheartyrambler,
I am Janina Ninova, the Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. Thank you for your valuable feedback! You gave to us the strongest motivation given at the right time and place to never give up but do our best for the guests day after day. Hoping to see you in Sol Nessebar Palace again very soon,
Best wishes
Janina Ninova
Quality Manager Sol Nessebar Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

we stayed at this hotel and found it to be a very good hotel but not a 5 star,all inclusive was good but the restauraunt could have made an effort to make food warm and not have flies jump out the salad bowls when you took a portion from the dishes,the pool area was very well maintained and the bar staff at pool bar where very nice and gave you a full measure of lager compared to in the main lobby were you were lucky to get 3/4 of a measure,the area in which hotel is situated didnt have anything close by so if you wanted to go to sunny beach or old nessebar you would need to get a taxi where the taxi drivers would always charge more for a return journey. all in all we did have a good holiday and old sweaty liked it..................p.s. there was a disco next door on the friday,saturday and tuesday and the noise went on until 5am so if you are a light sleeper defo get a sea view room where the noise wont be so bad

Room Tip: go for a sea view ,you pay extra but it would be worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank locutu1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janina_SNP, Quality Manager Sol nessebar Resort at Sol Nessebar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Locutu1971, I am Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort. Thank you for sharing your Sol nessebar Resort opinion. I would like to use the ocasion to inform you and our future guests, that reaching any place of interest in our region is actually quite convinient with local buses– the bus stop is right front of the rhotel. A resort taxi (contacts & prices available at the reception) is also possible. Arranging the return with the same taxi driver would be a clever idea. As per the issues you have mentioned the resort management have already checked and discussed any detail. Come again to see how we managed to solve them. Thank you again and I am looking forward to see you in our property again soon. Best regards, Janina Ninova, Quality Manager at Sol Nessebar Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

OK... where do I start..... Not a five star by any stretch of the imagination! Room service was non-existent, pool water was dirty, few of us got food poisioned, some days the salad bar was covered by little food flies (not very appetising), lots of all inclusive facilities and services which were supposed to be included based on the hotel's website were chargeable and charges were quite high!!!

......I think that sums it up.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank mh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
1.2 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
363 reviews
1.1 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Evridika
Hotel Evridika
#30 of 35 in Nessebar
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Nessebar Bay
Sol Nessebar Bay
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Nessebar Mare
Sol Nessebar Mare
#4 of 35 in Nessebar
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Nessebar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Nessebar Palace

Address: 7B Aurelia Boulevard, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nessebar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
#1 Family Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range: $95 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sol Nessebar Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management for Sol Nessebar Resort by Sol Hotels as per 2008. Kids pool area and castle refurbished for safety and quality reasons. New and extended food offers and resort entertainment & sports follow Sol Hotels quality standards. Gardens and Park upgraded. Resort Manager for Sol Nessebar Palace,-Mare, - Bay is Mr. Lubo Lipchev. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sol Nessebar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Nessebar Palace Hotel Nessebar
Sol Hotel Nessebar
Sol Melia Nessebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing