We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Marina Palace
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Evridika(Nessebar)
$64
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Italia(Nessebar)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pollo Resort(Nessebar)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
$55
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $50/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Elizabeth Dy(Nessebar)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
151
129
64
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
129
64
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barrooftop poolinclusive barold townall inclusive optionsunny beachsun deckbed and breakfast basisall inclusive guestsoverlooking the seatop floorcouple of nightspool was coldthe rooms were cleaned dailybulgarian nightmodern hotelkept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 383 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Just returned from 2 weeks(holiday with daughter) all inclusive at Sol Marina Palace.
Excellent location - 4 mins to the beach and 5 mins in the opposite direction to Old Nessebar. Spotlessly clean and large room, towels and bed linen changed regularly.There was a decent choice of food every night although the Bulgarians do not seem to serve any food piping hot.The dining room was well staffed with smiling attentive but not intrusive staff, and spotless. We had several cocktails at the Sky Bar, beautiful view and at night blankets are handed out if it's a chilly evening.Good range of cocktails but not as good (or as strong!) as at The Havana Bar a couple of minutes down the road. (Turn right at the back of the hotel on the way to the beach, it's on the right hand side) All staff in the hotel are friendly and welcoming.We had a problem with the shower in our bathroom,we reported to reception and it was repaired in less than an hour.Pool area was good, plenty of sun loungers although maybe some new cushions for them would be good.Very peaceful relaxing area with spectacular views. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Dear Katrina H,

Thank you for the good review that you posted about the hotel.
We are all happy to know that you had a nice vacation and we hope that you will find the time to visit us again in the future.

Best regards,
Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

This was our second stay at the Marina Palace,which exceeded last years stay.We was allocated a room with a fantastic sea view.The room had a double bed with a view of the sea.Maid service was excellent as was all the staff from reception to dining room staff.We booked bed&breakfast the same as last year and was pleased with quality and choice of food and service.We had drinks most days in the impressive Sky-Bar which were good value for top branded drinks.The bar staff who were Lily,Martin,Illyana And Chris deserve a mention as they were very pleasant and courteous.Stefan on reception was also pleasant and a mine of information.We will certainly use the hotel next year and would recommend it to everyone..

Room Tip: Better rooms with a view of Old Nessebar have odd ending numbers
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charliered29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Dear Charliered29,

Thank you for the review that you posted and the good words for the staff and the hotel.
We always do our best to provide the best experience for our guests.
I will extend your gratitude to the staff.
We are also looking forward to your third and will be flattered if you choose us once more.

Best regards,
Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2015

On a recent trip to Bulgaria we stayed at the Sol Marina Palace, the hotel exterior reminds me of a cruse ship and even has a crows nest and what looks like a funnel on the roof, the pool although small over looks the Black sea and is also on the roof.
The interior public spaces are spotlessly clean although during the day a little dark, the reception area is spacious, clean and has plenty of seating for those wishing to use the free Wifi.
The room we stayed in could have done with a bit of a re-fit although adequate, the decor was a bit worn but again, cleaned on a daily basis with towels replaced regularly.
The staff we had dealings with were always very courteous and helpful going the extra mile to make our stay comfortable.

We stayed on a fully inclusive basis (Food and drinks included) which is where the hotel fell down, although we had the option of three meals a day, the choice did seem limited at times, but a simple request tho the dining room staff did on occasion produce an alternative not set out with the main meals, so i say thank you to them.

There was only one place during the day that the all inclusive guests to go to for their drinks and snacks which i can only sum up as a dark wood oppressive, dark pub with an welcoming light airy outdoor space, the drinks and cocktails were available were nice, but you could tell the difference in quality between a cocktail made in here and the Day or Sky Bar which i will speak about shortly the only coffee available was from a Nescafe machine no posh coffees like latte, mocca or espresso.
The snacks were probably very nice when first put out and in fairness i do not know how often these snacks were refreshed but i will say that when i tried them the hot snacks were lukewarm at best but cold snacks like ice cream were abundant.
Do not expect a variety of entertainment as their wasn't any unless you count a board game as entertainment)

The day bar was just outside reception on the street and was exceptionally better, along with the sky bar which had panoramic views of old Nessebar and the black sea but were exempt from the all inclusive package which meant they both charged for food and drinks, the quality of which were much better and you could get your posh coffees but beware if you don't pay at the time and charge it to your room you soon pile up a bill, as we did although the prices are not extortionate.

Finally i have not mentioned this before but i am disabled and at times i need the use of a wheelchair, this hotel was very accommodating and with lifts to every level except the roof outside of the day bar the all inclusive bar (Which can be accessed from outside) and the pool and sun lounging area, but overall a very wheelchair friendly hotel.

6 days (7 Nights) was not enough time to explore Bulgaria, so we hope to go back again and we hope to stay in this wonderful hotel again.

As we left at 4am, i did not get a chance to thank all the staff (Cleaners, Waitresses, day staff and reception staff) for making our stay a really good experience, so THANK YOU!.

Room Tip: Choose the sea side view as it looks out over old Nessebar
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chrishE4880PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear chrishE4880PM,

Thank you for finding the time to post a review on tripadvisor.
I will extend our gratitude to all the staff members.
We hope that you will find the time to visit us again.

Best regards,
Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

One of the rarest commodities in tourism - to me as a world traveler based in New York - is consistency/maintaining the level of accommodation, and service. In a dynamic ever-changing landscape of new hotels, and destinations, Marina Palace in Nessebar is a constantly excellent location for vacation to me and my family. Twice a year (at the beginning/end of summer) I take my family there - along with my elderly parents. I know what to expect, and Every time we are delighted to come back. The hotel has the best panoramic view onto the sea and the Old Nessebar Town (a Unesco cultural site). It is impeccably clean; it's safe, & sumptuous breakfast to get you started. There is a charming small park right under the hotel (along a nice, quiet street) where a 5min path takes you down to the sea. The hotel is situated right in between the new and old towns of Nessebar; restaurants and stores are within short walk. Kudos to the staff which goes out of their way to help, always courteous. And believe me that is a lot for a nascent (internationally) touristic destination as Bulgaria.So yeah..we'll back!

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank frequenttravel-nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear frequenttravel-nyc,

Thank you very much for posting this wonderful review on tripadvisor.
We are happy that you have enjoyed every stay at our hotel and we hope that you will be our guests again, so that we can continue providing nice and relaxing vacations for you to enjoy.\

Best regards,
Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We were here for the week of our wedding anniversary and stayed bed and breakfast. Our room was modern well decorated and clean. The bed vast and very comfortable. Towels were soft and pool towels free from reception.
Our balcony faced the sea and you could both hear and see the black Sea from it....wonderful. There were a couple of chairs and a table out there so we drank our bottle of fizz kindly given us by the hotel with a fruit plate on our arrival. What was most special tho was the lovely anniversary poem they left us with it. A really lovely touch. The room was well equipped with t.V and sockets for charger and a fridge....heavenly for our water bottles and grapes.
Food....well we can only really comment on breakfast and that was fine. Loads of choice to accommodate all tastes. Pleanty of fresh fruit and fresh bread. The staff were efficient and smiling...tables spotlessly clean and quickly cleared so there was no build up of rubbish. Smashing. Really clean and smart...lovely surroundings...nice terrace but smokers were out there so we avoided it.
The pool is on the roof and whilst not hug was spotlessly clean and appeared well maintained and was a wonderful place to dip in and cool off. There is a Jacuzzi part which tended to be dominated by one French family everything we went but we did get a go and that doesn't reflect on the hotel so much as a unit of people. Loads od sunbeds too. Cocktail bar has a huge range up there too although the staff there were less friendly and accommodating.... Not being great drinkers it took us a while to choose a.d this wasn't well received by the girl serving, who when asked if she would take our picture said she was working and too busy....even though at that time there were possibly five other sets of people there.... But she was the only person there who was less that helpful, courteous and friendly so may e she was tired and we were too long in choosing??
The location of the hotel is fab. Ideally situated near to old Nesebar.... A short walk across the isthmus and a short walk to the new Town or South Beach whilst not being in a noisy location. Wonderful. We would definately recommend this place to stay for couples who want romantic or groups of friends who want to get out and do stuff too as there is a bus stop right outside.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FDR47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear FDR47,

Thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor.
I am very happy to know that you liked the hotel and the surprise that we left in your room.
We are always doing our best to make our guests happy, because it is the most important thing for us. I am sorry for what happened at the sky bar, but it was probably a misunderstanding.
We hope that you will find the time to visit us again for your nex anniversary or just for another wonderful vacation.

Best regards,
Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews