We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Marina Palace
Nearby Hotels
Italia(Nessebar)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Nessebar Palace(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Nessebar Bay(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Nessebar Mare(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marieta Palace(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pollo Resort(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Evridika(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
151
129
64
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
129
64
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barrooftop poolinclusive barold townall inclusive optionsunny beachsun deckbed and breakfast basisall inclusive guestsoverlooking the seatop floorcouple of nightspool was coldthe rooms were cleaned dailybulgarian nightmodern hotelkept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 383 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014

After reading all the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and looking at the Sol Marina website I was expecting a 4* hotel, food and service.
The sun terraces were round the noisy air conditioning unit, there were broken sun beds and tables, no ashtrays (so used a plastic cup of water instead). The wooden floor tiles were loose or missing or broken. The free drinks bar was fine but only plastic cups were available for hot tea and coffee.
The pool area was fine, the sky bar was lovely but only some of the staff were friendly and it was literally all lights out at closing time.
The room - 401 had a fantastic view, was clean and the room staff were really good, could have done with another wardrobe. The balcony door/ window was not square but the curtains were so they did not cover all the glass, had to keep the air conditioning on all night which was noisy.
The lifts were impressive but the doors could do serious damage if you tried to stop them closing.
Reception staff were very helpful and polite.
The Irish Bar was awful, dark and gloomy not at all inviting empty shelves - all drinks were served from under the counter, credit to the staff who tried their best. The small amount of all inclusive food available all day was really disappointing, unappetizing and the cold choices were left uncovered.
There was a good choice of food for breakfast, lunch and evening meal, but fresh fruit was kept uncovered in the window so ended up warm. The staff were very efficient and kept the tables clear and clean
.The food was very bland - apart from the ice cream!
Having seen what was available in the cafes and restaurants nearby I cannot recommend choosing the all inclusive light option, bed and breakfast would be the best choice.
The hotel is in an excellent location, not sure what kind of hotel it is - sort of travel lodge type?.

Room Tip: It was worth paying the extra for a guaranteed sea view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear angela a,

I would like to extend to you our sorrow for the deficiencies you observed in our Hotel during your stay.

I would like to thank you for your comments. We highly value your opinion, as it helps us to manage the hotel and encourages us to improve our service. We want to satisfy all our guests to the utmost, that is our ultimate commitment. We sincerely apologize for not meeting our standards.

We hope on your giving us a new opportunity to serve you with our best possible.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed at the Marina Palace for two weeks in August.Location was very good,inbetween The Old Town &New Nessabur.The hotel rooms are clean and of good size,as is the lobby area.Staff were very pleasant and courteous.We booked for b&b and were not disappointed by the quality of food and service from the staff.This was our fourth stay in Nessabur but our first in this hotel.Would certainly stay here again and recommend the hotel to other people.

Room Tip: Rooms facing The Old Town are the best.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charliered29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Charliered29,

Thank you very much for the nice words. We always do our best to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay.
I am happy to hear that you like Nessebar and we would be honored if you choose us again for your next visit here.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Currently here at the sol marina in nessabar. Up too now we cannot fault the service, staff or food. The food is well prepared and plentiful. The staff are very accomadating and eager to please (they even made me my own non alcoholic cocktail). The rooms are clean and our request for a sea view was granted. The views from it over the sea and town are fantastic. The only thing is to make the drinks in the sky bar discounted/all inclusive to encourage more customers from the hotel. However the views from it and chilled out atmosphere are worth a visit alone, plus if u get cold they provide blankets!! In all this hotel delivers and previous comments a little unfair. Its worth plus its location is far enough out but close enough for a nice evening stroll into nessabar.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank marshall1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Dear marshall1899,

I want to thank the excellent feedback about our establishment!

It is a pleasure, have exceeded your expectations on accommodation and restaurants and we hope to see you soon.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

June 2014 , been going to Nessebar for many years but this was the first time staying at the Sol Marina Palace. Excellent location half way between the old and new town of Nessebar.
The hotel rooms ( facing old Nessebar ) are well appointed ,clean and quiet with excellent views of the sea and the old town.
There were ample sun loungers and some umbrellas ,the pool is small but adequate with loungers all round,some with shade during the day. There are other sun terraces nearby with plenty of room and great views.We were only bed & breakfast and found the food ok with the exception of the scrambled egg that was always only half cooked.The bars within the hotel were clean and well stocked and also reasonably priced. I would happily return to this hotel with a top floor room that faces the old town.

Room Tip: as high a floor as possible, facing the sea or better still, old Nessebar
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2014

Dear Alan M,

First I would like to thank the fabulous comments mentioned via Tripadvisor!

For us it is a great satisfaction to know that our effort is rewarded and that the objectives are achieved.

Waiting to welcome you again, best regards.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

After spending one long week in Spain, Costa del Sol (see my sad report about H10 Estepona Palace) our expectation for a Bulgarian hotel were low... MISTAKE!! This is a nice, clean hotel with excellent location. Staff very kind, food - although a bit "local" - but very good... We had a really pleasant week here.
Stay next to the pool on the top floor, have a bear, then walk down to the beach, have a swim in the Black sea....

Much above all expectatons.

What we could complain about a bit is the minibar - which did not cool the drinks, and the noise of the air conditionning. NOTHING else!

Room Tip: Do not really fight for a full sea view room, as you will enjoy all the day the full heat of the sun. Better stay with partly sea view, with room on the side of the neighbour building.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kito9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolMarinaPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Sol Marina Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Kito9,

I am very glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel.
It is difficult to fix some technical problems during the season, but we do everything we can to satisfy our guest's needs.
The service is what we are most proud of and it makes me vety happy to know that you enjoyed it.
We will be honored if you find your way to our hotel again.

Zlatimir Krastev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews