We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Old Nessebar
from $491.41
More Info
from $80.87
More Info
from $25.83
More Info
Reviews (9,444)
Filter reviews
9,442 results
Traveler rating
6,186
2,414
658
113
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,186
2,414
658
113
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbled streets sunny beach lots of shops the bus lovely place water taxi sea view well worth a visit day trip seafood bars and restaurants beautiful town world heritage site lots of history ice cream eco bar plenty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 9,442 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place with some great ruins from ancient times. Too many tourists but this is nowadays inevitable in such places. A bit too many shops and too many cars. The place should introduce restrictions on the number of shops and get rid of all cars, at least during the day.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank savvy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice little village, plenty of restaurants to eat at, lots of tat stalls, easy access from new town and sunny beach

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank chriscZ0TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So much to see on such a small 'island' connected by a causeway. Easily reached by bus, car or taxi. It's history dates back over 3000 years. A mass of narrow cobbled streets, cafe's, restaurants, shops and churches.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for the day with friends in their car and finding a parking space was tricky but so pleased we went to Old Nessebar. The entrance sets the scene as you walk past the ruins. There are lots of small cobbled streets that lead to churches and other ancient ruins. We ate in one the restaurants overlooking the sea. There are lots of places to eat.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I walked around old town Nessebar every day of our two week holiday. Lots of lovely shops restaurants, places to visit,cobbled streets, we just loved the place, every day we visited we were sure we went up a street we hadn't been in before.

Linda

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank impatientpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews