We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Ranked #48 of 147 Restaurants in Nessebar
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Very Nice place nearby the beach. Very kindly waiters. Good food. We have a very good time. They have a small place for kids to play.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DavidAlexandreL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 128 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018

just got back from sunny beach and went here as a family of 8 several times. staff always friendly, drinks great. ideal location right across from the Archery on the beach. Didnt eat here but the food looked good on the plates. toilets outside though which wasnt ideal when its pouring down but great find for a pub

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Stella002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

We arrived at Sunny beach late afternoon on 13th July 2018 and after we finished we met the rest of the family 19 in total and went looking for food at around 19.00
We walked towards the beach and the island was the first restaurant we found and decided we were not going to walk far just to find a restaurant so walked in and got tables for 19 people
Got the menu and asked for drinks first
Took some time for all the drinks to arrive and the waitress was friendly
We picked are food from steaks, chicken pizza, salad
The food came out in stages as it was a big company
All people ate and no one complained about the food coming out cold or complained it was not nice
Got the bill and paid up and everyone was happy with the food
About a week later my wife and two friends and their daughter went in for brunch
The waitress was not the same one we had when we arrived and had dark hair and tattoos
Ordered the drinks and then ordered the food pizza, a chip butty for me and 3 breakfasts
We asked for a glass of ice for the drinks and then had to ask again as the waitress forgot no problem
as we were eating the waitress who served us the first night came over to say hello as she noticed me
Drinks are not as cheap as other places
My cheap butty was massive and I could not eat it all
Breakfasts were simple but tasty and the pizza was normal
no complaints from us about the food or the service
past here many times and got a hello from the waitresses when they noticed us
Regards David and family

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shed137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

It took over 15 minutes to get the meny. We should have left. No waiter was helping us to get a sit.
The waiter never smiled. She just look angry all the time.
The table next to us was a company of 8. she spent lots of time to collect menys from other customer so each person in the table could have their own meny. why?

The food. We order this mixed grilled meat (chicken and Pork) with grilled vegetables.
The grill/plate/pan the food was served in was hot but not the food. The food was not cold, just above body temp.
The meat was dry and didn't tast anything. The vegetables was overcooked as hell. almost like a soup.

This was our worst meal during the whole week.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Don’t eat here....if you expect quality food or half decent
No fresh food...fish and chips adult portion very small ..frozen grey fish that my son said smelt of instant noodles..not good
Chicken bernaise not like anything I would call a bernaise sauce..piece of flattened something with a lurid instant sauce,instant mash and boiled white rice.
Pizza salty and greasy..lots of better places to eat ,go and spend your money elsewhere

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jota996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Island Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
Sunny Beach, Burgas Province
 

Been to The Island Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing