We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idylic Location! .... But”
Review of Flagman

Flagman
Ranked #74 of 120 Restaurants in Nessebar
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Idylic Location! .... But”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The view from this beautifully located restaurant are stunning! However the food and service fell short of what the restaurant promised from outside. One of our orders was incorrect and the side dishes didn't arrive. There was no attempt at an apology for the error. A powercut occured during our visit which may have impacted on the service. However, our experience was lessened by these issues.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elf_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    10
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a memory”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My monther and I visited this restaurant for lunch after reading reviews on tripadvisor and we were not dissappointed. Most amazing was that it was over a week between our 2 visits to the restaurant and not only did the waitress remember us but also reminded us what we had eaten on our previous visit which was a seafood platter with lemon wild rice followed by fench nougat icecream with green fig jam...........yummy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edward I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sea food - excellent”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The restaurant is located in the beginning of Old Town Nessebar to the right. Actually cannot be missed. The atmosphere is very nice and the foor amazing. They should work a bit more about the service. The salads were amazing and also the sea-food very well cooked and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Flagman 1”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Make sure you visit Flagman 1, as there are 3 units of this chain in old Nessebar. Excellent fresh sea food, good service, perfect marina view at high prices. Parking is just next to the entrance. Not to be missed, if you want the best Nessebar has to offer and can spend some...
Reservations recommended for a dinner, but no problem for cold call at lunch time (too hot and humid though before September).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tikhon-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

First visit at the Flagman.The food is very nice - especially the fish specialties. It is a bit expensive but at least you know what you are paying for. Salads are fresh and the desserts are amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flagman also viewed

Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 
Nessebar, Burgas Province
Nessebar, Burgas Province
 

Been to Flagman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing