We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Flora
Nearby Hotels
Marieta Palace(Nessebar)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Nessebar Bay(Nessebar)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Nessebar Palace(Nessebar)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamenec(Nessebar)
$28
$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Italia(Nessebar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Nessebar Mare(Nessebar)
$72
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Marina Palace(Nessebar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
20
10
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
10
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily run hotellovely family runstuffed peppersquiet areab bshops sellingsouth beachon arrivalcontinental breakfastspeak good englishno liftsunny beachfresh fruitcleaned every daycleaned dailyangeltowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were there for a week and found the staff very friendly but change of no change of towels and when I enquired was told tomorrow! Dora was so great and friendly always smiling and so were all the others. Good position near the buses and shops etc. The breakfast was good but we never had an evening meal but were told by other guests that it was better than some of the bigger restaurants.
Room was not really cleaned daily but all that was done was fold the bed covers. on a plus it had a large fridge and good if not noisy air conditioning To sum it up it was a good place to lay your head for a week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TerryG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from two week stay at this hotel. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and the service was friendly. Due to it being small we chatted to other guests daily which added to the atmosphere and made the stay more enjoyable. The food was great ( and we are hard to please). The chef was very obliging and tweaked the menu to suit individual taste - better quality food than in the pretentious restaurants of Old Nessebar. The delightful receptionist/breakfast waitress, Dora, is a real treasure and made everyone feel special. Situated in a quiet area but only a short walk from shops, beaches and buses. I loved it and felt really at home, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Henr1etta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just returned from stay in this hotel. Excellent in all ways. The family run hotel with first class staff is the best we have stayed in during our many trips to Bulgaria. In a quiet street yet close to the beach and shops, and central for buses to other areas. The chef, Steppan, would cook whatever we asked for and the quality was very good. Everyone was so friendly, the rooms were cleaned everyday, in fact you could not find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Chrislongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

me and my partner stayed one week b/b in june it a first class family run hotel with excellent friendly staff the room was clean and serviced every day the resturant with stephen the chef cooks whatever you ask for and are the best meals in nessebar if not in all of bulgaria the hotel is in quiet area but close to the beach and nessebar old town with sunny beach about 10 minutes away by taxi or resort train we will be staying in june 2014 for two weeks we thoroughly recommend it to any one

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank raymond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from two weeks bed and breakfast at hotel flora and can thoroughly recommend it as a first class hotel with friendly staff .clean rooms and probably the best chef in Bulgaria who will cook whatever you ask for I will certainly return to this hotel .the area is quiet but close enough to lively sunny beach if you enjoy the nightlife

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews