We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff but basic room service”
Review of Hotel Flora

Hotel Flora
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nessebar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Flora
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff but basic room service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were there for a week and found the staff very friendly but change of no change of towels and when I enquired was told tomorrow! Dora was so great and friendly always smiling and so were all the others. Good position near the buses and shops etc. The breakfast was good but we never had an evening meal but were told by other guests that it was better than some of the bigger restaurants.
Room was not really cleaned daily but all that was done was fold the bed covers. on a plus it had a large fridge and good if not noisy air conditioning To sum it up it was a good place to lay your head for a week.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TerryG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from two week stay at this hotel. We had a lovely welcome on arrival and the service was friendly. Due to it being small we chatted to other guests daily which added to the atmosphere and made the stay more enjoyable. The food was great ( and we are hard to please). The chef was very obliging and tweaked the menu to suit individual taste - better quality food than in the pretentious restaurants of Old Nessebar. The delightful receptionist/breakfast waitress, Dora, is a real treasure and made everyone feel special. Situated in a quiet area but only a short walk from shops, beaches and buses. I loved it and felt really at home, will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Henr1etta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just returned from stay in this hotel. Excellent in all ways. The family run hotel with first class staff is the best we have stayed in during our many trips to Bulgaria. In a quiet street yet close to the beach and shops, and central for buses to other areas. The chef, Steppan, would cook whatever we asked for and the quality was very good. Everyone was so friendly, the rooms were cleaned everyday, in fact you could not find a better place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chrislongley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

me and my partner stayed one week b/b in june it a first class family run hotel with excellent friendly staff the room was clean and serviced every day the resturant with stephen the chef cooks whatever you ask for and are the best meals in nessebar if not in all of bulgaria the hotel is in quiet area but close to the beach and nessebar old town with sunny beach about 10 minutes away by taxi or resort train we will be staying in june 2014 for two weeks we thoroughly recommend it to any one

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank raymond d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned from two weeks bed and breakfast at hotel flora and can thoroughly recommend it as a first class hotel with friendly staff .clean rooms and probably the best chef in Bulgaria who will cook whatever you ask for I will certainly return to this hotel .the area is quiet but close enough to lively sunny beach if you enjoy the nightlife

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.2 mi away
Italia
Italia
#7 of 35 in Nessebar
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#3 of 35 in Nessebar
416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#13 of 35 in Nessebar
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marieta Palace
Marieta Palace
#12 of 35 in Nessebar
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flora

Property: Hotel Flora
Address: Djuni Str 19, Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Nessebar
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing