We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in amazing location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Nessebar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel in amazing location”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

It's a good hotel with amazing views over Old Nessebar. The hotel is situated next to the bridge to Old Nessebar. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Breakfasts and cleanleness of bathrooms are the only weak sides. Breakfasts could be better and could be served in more sophisticated manner.
As for cleanleness, it's bearable. The overall room was quite clean but in the bathroom I was surprised to find a hairball on the floor. I wouldn't call myself fastidious but in my opinion bathrooms in hotels should be ideally clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAndrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
23
41
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Mill. Our room had a nice view to the sea, the Old Nessebar and the public garden just across the street. Even though the hotel is located in a busy street with quite intense traffic, the noice did not disturb us a lot (good insulation and our room was in the third floor). The room was clean, large enough for a family with 1 child (1 y.o.). What we did not enjoy was breakfast (practically nothing to chose from, coffe from the coffe machine was disgusting but you can order a better one at the bar, however, it would cost you from 0 to 4.5 leva dpending on the waiter!) and I wouln't recommend the restaurant at the hotel - more expensive than other restaurants in the area and nothing special in terms of food. The pasta was not good at all!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel met all of our expectation. Very comfortable rooms. Children liked to jump on the bed :). Normal breakfast, but I am sure in Bulgaria we need only their sour milk (kiselo mlyako)... From our balkony was great sight to the sea, yachts and Old Nesebar. Walking from hotel to Old city takes 3-5 minutes. The only thing bothered us - that smoking allowed in the lobby bar. In everything else - best choice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexGalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Rooms were great; large, nice view with balcony. The location was superb, just a short walk from the city of Nessebar, nice sea view from pool and restaurant, about 300 meters to the beach and a calm sea breeze. The rest of the hotel was also nice and clean, and the pool deck was small but great. The restaurant is probably the best in town. The service was unfortunately almost not existing, except for the pool boy everyone was rude and tried to hide when we would like help.

However, with only 6 guests on the hotel, it felt a little bit strange. We felt something fishy was going on, watching mafia-like meetings with staff and locals from the balcony, suspicious envelopes exchanged and everyone had at least two cell phones. Everyone had expensive luxury cars and the hotel was fully staffed 24/7, even though there was no guests.

We didn't bother about the service or the mafia, but had a great time at the Mill! I would never visit Nessebar again, since the place is totally destroyed by the tourism, but that's another story... The hotell is really great!

Room Tip: We booked ordinary rooms, but probably got better rooms with sea view because there were no other gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The room we stayed in at the Mill was lovely and the hotel is kept very clean the only problem is the staff they are extremely rude and unfriendly and make you feel very unwelcome with how they stare at you and have no manners. The female staff with skirts the size of napkins were so unfriendly i hated even ordering a drink at the bar nice hotel shame about the service!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princess862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I want to give a biased impression.
The hotel, the building, the location and the interior are marvellous. Where does it go wrong? Two main points:
- the breakfast buffet is awfull: nothing is cooled, so your ham and cheese are lying there in 25° C 2 hours a day, who knows how many days. There is hardly any fruit apart from oranges, apples and bananas and there is little or no variation. The coffee machine must date from the 80's and produces likewise products, but not coffee.
- Room cleaning: we stayed there fro ten days, no vacuum cleaning, no bedlinen replace, onlu a new towel every day
In general the hotel lacks management and depends upon the staff to function. Sometimes it goes well, sometimes it goes wrong.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank armvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Recently opened hotel in an excellent location looking across to the old town of Nessebar. The hotel and all of its its staff are absolutely faultless in every way and couldn't do enough for their guests. Rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated with wet room showers. All have good views. Lobby bar comfortable and pleasant area to have a drink with excellent service. Buffet breakfast with plenty of choice could be taken indoors or on the terrace. Food in the restaurant was delicious and again the service was excellent. Swimming pool was clean and well cared for with plenty of sun beds and chairs. (The pool is maybe not suitable for toddlers as there is no separate section.) This hotel deserves a visit. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Favouriteword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nessebar hotels
0.3 mi away
Italia
Italia
#6 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Marina Palace
Sol Marina Palace
#2 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.5 mi away
Festa Panorama
Festa Panorama
#5 of 35 in Nessebar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Stefan Boutique Hotel  Sunny Beach   BOJ
0.4 mi away
Mirage of Nessebar
Mirage of Nessebar
#11 of 35 in Nessebar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Nikola
Hotel Saint Nikola
#10 of 35 in Nessebar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Hotel & Restaurant

Property: The Mill Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Luben Karavelov 1 str., Nessebar 8230, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Nessebar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nessebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Mill Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Mill Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mill Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing