We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing

Wow what a fab place to visit. Everything was fantastic from start to finish. Free bus from Sunny... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Sharon1969Hull
,
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
via mobile
Worth a visit

Free shuttle bus to and from Sunny Beach. Really good water park, lots of different slides, we had... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Marian M
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 1,117 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nessebar
from $80.85
More Info
from $247.04
More Info
from $25.83
More Info
from $491.28
More Info
Reviews (1,117)
Filter reviews
1,117 results
Traveler rating
624
295
118
40
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
624
295
118
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bus water park aqua paradise lazy river all ages load money pool bar wave pool great fun cashless system fast food wave machine money left pancakes wrist watch life guards plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,117 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2018

If you have already been to nice water-parks before, then you wouldn't be that impressed by this one. I found some of the slides to be old and not as safe. The food is good, the atmosphere is nice and there is entertainment throughout the day. There is a pool bar where you can drink cocktails while sitting in the water.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mtodorova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

We got a free bus from our hotel and spent most of the day. The only annoying thing was that the two biggest slides were closed as it was coming to end of season. Definitely worth a trip and the food isn't too expensive

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 803gracem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Having heard such good reviews about this place, we decided it was a must whilst we were in Bulgaria. We Brough our tickets from the hotel rep and planned on visiting for the whole day.

The day arrived and we were planning a fantastic day out chilling by the Pool, relaxing in the lazy river with our books and enjoying the adrenaline filled slides on offer.
It would appear that the free buses run less often in September too (they are meant to be every 15mins)
We aimed for the first bus at 9.30am but it didn’t turn up until after 10.
The bus was older than we expected, the seats were torn and they had packed us on like sardines. (Not good in 26 degree heat, I tell you)

We arrived at the water park to be greeted by a very rude male staff member.
He said ‘some of the slide are closed today, is that ok?’ We then questioned how many slide were shut and his response was “a few, does it really matter, it’s not like you will be making a complaint!!!”

We carried on in as we had already brought our tickets but got frisked at the next station, our bags practically emptied and all the snacks and drinks we had brought confiscated. They let me keep 250ml of water, telling me I could buy food inside. (I got given a ticket to collect my snacks at the end of the day, however when collecting them, some items were missing).

When we got inside, we were given a wristband to wear so that we ‘contactless’ around the park. We had to fill it with cash and then just swipe each time we wanted something.

When inside, it was clear that more than 1/2 of the slides were shut and both lazy rivers were also closed. We had been on all the rides by lunch time. Some we were told we were to heavy to ride. The limit is 160Kg. I’m nowhere near that, in fact I’m more than 60kg under that!!! Staff were rude and it appeared they couldn’t care less. The wave machine got switched on and then the lifeguard disappeared for about 15 mins.

Happy hour was happy hour... literally just an hour, at the most awkward time of the day. Simple cocktails outside this hour were 24Lev each (about £12).

We ended up having burgers for lunch as we were that hungry, we needed food to carry on. It was simple, burger chips and a small fizzy drink for around £6 each.

As there was nothing else to do, we ended up sitting around one of the pools for a couple of hours, we had a message come over the tannoy at 2.30 to say the slides would be closing in 30 mins even thought the park closed at 4.30.

I’m aware it was towards the end of the season but the workers were literally packing up around us. They tried to take our sun shade 3 times whilst we were clearly using it. And even started putting the sun beds around us away.
We felt pushed out so left shortly after 2.45. We felt uncomfortable being in a place where we felt awkward and annoyed at the attitudes of the staff.

Saying that, the bus didn’t turn up until nearly 4pm.

I personally wouldn’t return purely because of the staffs lack of interest, attitude problems and the slides not being open. Plus the fact, they didn’t return all my snacks at the end of the day.

Date of experience: September 2018
6  Thank Me2uaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

We got the free bus from our hotel to the park, which was very small and a lot of people had to stand, although wasn't far at all. You obtain a wristband which you load up with money and scan to spend. This was a really good idea and you get whatever you didn't spend back at the end of your trip. We went out of season, so it was cheaper however not all of the slides were open. We could of made just a morning or afternoon out of this had we of known. Most of the slides you can use a dingy on your own or with a friend which was good. The swimming pool was lovely, however again being out of season the pool bar and entertainment stage in the middle wasn't open. Food was really good, not alot to choose from though. Happy hour on all different sorts of drinks! Would love to go again, however in July / August when there is more going on.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Taycmbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Great day here great fun a must when on holiday in Bulgaria.Only downside not many snacks available and overpriced, but didn't spoil the day.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank T8539UNpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews