We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Borovets

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Golden horn

Golden horn
Ranked #18 of 62 Restaurants in Borovets
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic food, friendly welcome by all the staff. Bobby, Alex, George, Ivan, Ilko and of course Nico are great guys. Thanks for making my visits so memorable. No holiday in Borovets is complete without several visits to the Golden Horn.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank mikehC4706KP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent steak, friendly staff and top service! Highly recommended and you can watch the people falling off the button lift! Hilarious at times

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nevelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my first time to review on TA - never bothered before, but had to make the effort because of the great few days I spent in the Golden Horn. The service was brilliant - dealt mostly with Alex and Bobby who are both gentlemen and great fun! Food is also really nice so hats off to the chef also.

The only thing I've disappointed about was not knowing about this place when I was in Borovets last year!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DavidSDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

This is the most friendly bar/restaurant in Borovets - our biggest disappointment is that we didn't discover it until so late in our holiday.
It's a small venue right on the nursery slope, just up from Rila and directly opposite Black Tiger - great for people watching.
Every member if staff is full of energy. We visited twice in two evenings, the second time felt like had arrived home to family - joining conversations and making jokes.
Prices are very reasonable and the food we had was all well received. Very competitive pricing and they seem to love giving out shots.
Definitely my favorite place in Borovets.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A-Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

What an awesome and amazing experience from the golden horn they go way above first class expectations for service and friendliness excellent food and entertainment always have smiles on their faces made us feel very welcome we miss you already and haven't even left the resort but dont worry we will definitely be back next year thank you to Bobby George Alex and ivan for their hospitality and knowledge of the area thank you so much guys

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank H2987EBmarcusb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden horn also viewed

Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 

Been to Golden horn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing