We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Borovets

“Nice atmosphere, friendly”
Review of Happy Duck

Happy Duck
Ranked #13 of 62 Restaurants in Borovets
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Food is traditional Bulgarian plus pizza Burger etc. Not bad but better food nearby

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Marcdrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svetlana V, Owner at Happy Duck, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment. We would like to know what was not up to your standards, so we can improve in the future? We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful place, with wonderful atmosphere, great food, great service. Its definetelly a must in Borovets. Aaah also its very warm in winter which is very important in this cold country

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank imdonpetrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing service from the beginning until the end, included fresh meat(just to say I'm a meat lover) Let see tomorrow:):):)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BoardingPass812078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had some pizzas there. Nice and friendly staff. They are making som chicken over fire. Very tasty

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We decided to visit the Happy Duck having read other TripAdvisor reviews. At the bottom of the 'main street', we probably wouldn't have visited if I hadn't had seen these reviews - I feel this would have been a big mistake! The happy Duck is a lovely restaurant filled with nice staff perfectly fluent in English.

I chose to go for the BBQ pork ribs, which fell off the bone as you picked them up and tasted great! They came with fries and I also had a beer, in total it came to £13! Fantastic value even compared to other prices in the town! I would without doubt recommend this place to others in the area!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DPGA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Duck also viewed

Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 

Been to Happy Duck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing