We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant offering an alternative”
Review of The White Magic

The White Magic
Ranked #4 of 56 Restaurants in Borovets
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A classic place for Apres Ski with Great Food, Great Beer and a friendly welcome from former olympic Skier Cristo Angelov. For those that love the slopes you can even have a lesson from the great man himself.
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A restaurant offering an alternative”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This seems to be the only restaurant not employing someone to drag people off the streets with the promise of free shots etc. So step inside to a warm relaxed atmosphere, a place to enjoy a sociable drink and conversation or a very nice meal. Christo and his family are very welcoming. Christo was really helpful offering not only his advise regarding ski equipment, he even gave up his time to come along to the ski shop to ensure i got what i needed. Really genuine people.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dab_hand_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    24
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Llanidloes
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4 welsh skiers”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

White magic fantastic food very good steaks. Brilliant atmosphere, Christo Janet and Lora perfect hosts and very helpful. Ski lessons are great fun, great for beginners to boost your confidence and improve your skills. You must call here for food and drinks very highly recommended. Looking forward to winter 2014 already. Thank you so much for everything.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A must go to place”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Family run restaurant very friendly staff run by Bulgarian ski champion christo who also gives ski lessons. Food service hospitality location all exceptional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdive90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The oracle of borovets”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great food,great company..christo has a great way of bringing people together to have a great time. anything you need to know or do and christo can help,and nothing is too much trouble.Our skis needed servicing and christo sorted it while we had a drink, and for a price much less than we paid at home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chervanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just been in for lunch and don't know if it's just quiet, but we were rather underwhelmed. Nobody greeted us on arrival and I presume Christov was off teaching skiing. We sat down and our orders were taken by a friendly, but quiet young girl. There was an older lady sat in the corner on a laptop who didn't even acknowledge us. The food was ok, but saying that I only had pizza and my husband had a chicken burger, which he said was tasty. Overall, our experience and the food was nothing special and we won't be rushing back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulzHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The White Magic also viewed

Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 

Been to The White Magic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing