We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Borovets
Post
Inbox
Search

“Best food in Borovets. Sat”
Review of Restaurant Kristal

Restaurant Kristal
Ranked #30 of 64 Restaurants in Borovets
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best food in Borovets. Sat outside in the sun, gorgeous smelling BBQ food, friendly staff, lots of traditional Bulgarian dishes. Very good value for money, you’d expect to pay a premium being so close to the slopes but no.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Marcdrinkwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and clean.Clean toilets. Good helpful staff. Tasty food. Good prices. Menu includes English description of Bulgarian dishes. We ate inside and there was plenty of room.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank nxmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

We ate upstairs in the cosy dining room, and the food was delicious. A varied menu with something for all the family. Great value and good service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank genevievee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019 via mobile

Although only a stones throw away from our hotel we didn’t venture to this fabulous restaurant until our 4th day! Popped in for a bite to eat & drink after a day skiing. Felt very welcome & ordered drinks & 2 chicken burgers. Cooked outside on the BBQ & didn’t take long to arrive. A total gem & one that we will definitely come back to when return next year! Thank you

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Lennard1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We've been using this restaurant for several years now; however it only appears to have been listed on tripadvisor recently, hence why I haven't left a review before.

We always attend here as a group of 20 plus people. The food all round is delish and well cooked. It is more reasonably priced than some of the other restaurants in resort too.

Harry the waiter has always looked after us and made sure we are catered for.

The location of the restaurant is excellent too, particularly if you have children, as it is situated at the bottom of the black run where all the sledging takes place, so you can all eat then,let the kids go on the sledges.

It also a great place to have a few beers outside after you have finished skiing and to let the kids have a few hours fun on the sledges whilst you down a few well earned beers.

Beers are much cheaper here than the bar opposite called Malina, so I'd recommend sitting outside this bar rather than the Malina

I can’t recommend this place enough.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steprie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Kristal also viewed

Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 
Borovets, Sofia Region
Borovets, Sofia Region
 

Been to Restaurant Kristal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing