We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation”
Review of Hotel Lotos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lotos
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Balchik
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I have best room with view at sea and the montain in Lotos hotel, restaurant and terace is with good food, is a relaxing resort with frendly staff in hotel. Mary qeen palace is verry nice and royal garden is magnific. I want to go back soon as posibile y can in Lotos hotel !

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorinakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lotos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

nothing is woorking, ascensor, bathroom..... they never clean the terase and the chairs since opening hotel..... food expensive and very bad . try selena or white horse, and for food only el simpatico

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adela_11714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Right on the sea shore, good for families with kids (many children here, was a dance festival in Balchik, with children from many countries, maybe that's why. However our child was happy), friendly staff, great seaview, good food and this is the second time for us!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank deryaderya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We staid 2 nights in this hotel in may 2011. The room and the balcony were not clean, the food very bad and poor. Even if the price was low i will never come here. We had a very ugly smell in our room, the bathroom was dirty. Next time i will come in Balcick only for visiting the Palace.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

It is the best place little money can buy. Very good position, good food. The Boss is everywhere, always trying to help tourists, make them feel well. Miss Milena is a pleasant person -staff-and she speaks Romanian well. Thank you, Lotos, we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carmen-Elena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at Lotos Hotel, in May 2010. We were 20 people, and we had lots of fun.
The good things: We were given one apartment (among the 10 double rooms we booked), without any extra charge. The apartment (501A) is simply fabulous! It has 2 floors. On the 1st floor there is a bathroom and a sitting area, together with an enormous terace. On the 2nd floor is the bed, surrounded by windows on 3 walls. It looks like a lighthouse.
Also, we had a live music at dinner in both days.
The view is great in almost all the rooms.

The bad parts: The rooms look really nice, apparently. But if you start looking at the corners, or if you try to turn on some lights, you'll that everything was put up together in a hurry.
Some of our friends had to move to another room, because the electric system did not work at all.
The food is fixed menu at dinner.Not very bright, and we had cold pancakes with no filling for desert.
Cleanliness is also poor. We had spider nets near the bed, and no one came to dust in 2 days. They simply lifted the garbage, and that was all the cleaning they did in 2 days.
Bad thing also: Balchik, has, almost, no beach at all. It only has a small piece of sand at about 100 meters from the hotel.
We went to Golden Sands for a bath and sunbathing.

Although, I mention a few bad things, we had a nice stay at Lotos, and for only 21 euros/pers/night/ HB it was more than ok.

Do take the boat trip, provided by Hy Armony! It was fantastic at sunset!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyinredk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed in Lotos in May 2010, for one night, for photography purposes. It is situated on the beach, if we may say so as there is almost no beach left in Balchik . The only beach spots left nowadays are in front of the Botanical Garden and at the Harbour.
The room was very small for a 3 stars hotel and there was a balcony, furniture was Ikea style and TV set was also too small with only 2 or 3 international channels. On one of the walls there was a damp stain and we saw ants on the floor, sheets were not clean. Bathroom was small and with no curtains at the shower. The room gave the impression it was not already finished and ready for accommodation.
Breakfast included cereals, eggs, poor quality cold meats, 2 or 3 types of cheese, tea, coffee, juice.
The staff spoke English very badly.
All in all, the hotel was not ready for the summer season to begin, nor the resort which was full of trash, stray dogs. The only attraction there is the Castle and the Botanical Garden, well maintained for which we went there in fact.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cornelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Balchik hotels
0.7 mi away
White Rock Castle Suite Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Naslada
Hotel Naslada
#13 of 20 in Balchik
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marina City
Marina City
#6 of 20 in Balchik
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olimpia Supersnab Hotel
Olimpia Supersnab Hotel
#16 of 20 in Balchik
3 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 20 in Balchik
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bisser
Hotel Bisser
#9 of 20 in Balchik
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lotos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lotos

Address: Primorska Str 12, Balchik 9600, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Dobrich Province > Balchik
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Balchik
Price Range: $23 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lotos 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lotos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing