We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch resort in beautiful nature setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Itamambuca Eco Resort
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ubatuba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Very difficult to get information on this resort in advance of our trip. It looked compelling, yet we booked our room with some hesitation. The bottom line, the Itamambuca Eco Resort delivered in spades -- far exceeding expectations. We stayed in a bungalo with our 5 month old son (crib provided), and our inlaws had the adjoining bungalo. Loved the shutters, the hammock, the air conditioner -- and the nearby folliage was spectacular. The main lodge was very authentic -- balancing luxury with the nature theme. Good food, top notch espresso, and drinks by the pool. The included breakfast was terrific -- exotic fruits, tasty breads & cakes, they had it all. Lastly I should mention the nearby river and beach. We absolutely loved it. Just beware that the boardwalks become very slippery in the rain.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Married_w_toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Itamambuca Eco Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 497 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2008

We stayed a couple of days at the Eco Resort.
As we were two couples we could try two different levels of accomodation.
We had one bungalow, and one Lux.
Both were of a nice size for two people.
Rooms were clean, well kept and quite comfortable.

The resort is very well kept and balanced just right to feel that you are in natural surroundings. The gardens are beautiful with lots of small interesting spots to discover.

The beach is just a 5 minutte stroll and offers lovely access to the waves. The resort itself is very childfriendly indeed with lots of activities provided by the resort activity crew. The beach is a little rough for smaller children because of the surf rolling in from the atlantic - but great fun for older kids.

The restaurant offers a really nice breakfast and a decent dinner.

The staff were very helpfull and pleasant, with the exeption of one waiter that seemed to forget part of every order we placed with him. Most of the staff spoke english quite well.

The price however is a bit on the high side even considering the level of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Caliloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2007

This is a lovely eco resort on a beautiful beach of Sao Paulo State. They offer tons of activities for nature lovers. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelingwithkidsCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista das barracas são as melhores
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheyla_Teixeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itamambuca E, Public Relations Manager at Itamambuca Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luiz Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itamambuca E, Front Office Manager at Itamambuca Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cristiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itamambuca E, Public Relations Manager at Itamambuca Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itamambuca E, Guest Relations Manager at Itamambuca Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubatuba hotels
6.6 mi away
Hotel Recanto das Toninhas
8.2 mi away
Villa di Capri
Villa di Capri
#13 of 19 in Ubatuba
288 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wembley Inn Hotel
Wembley Inn Hotel
#7 of 19 in Ubatuba
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Ubatuba Palace Hotel
Ubatuba Palace Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ubatuba
259 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Coquille - Ubatuba
5.7 mi away
UPG  Hotel
UPG Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ubatuba
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Itamambuca Eco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Itamambuca Eco Resort

Address: Rod. Rio Santos Km 36 | Praia de Itamambuca, Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo 11680-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ubatuba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ubatuba
Price Range: $186 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Itamambuca Eco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Itamambuca Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itamambuca Eco Hotel Ubatuba
Itamambuca Eco Resort Ubatuba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing