We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
110
58
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
58
6
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 174 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Very nice little Hotel runned by a family. They always help you (additional pillow, hairdryer..), give you tipps, organize trips and are very very friendly!
Rooms are clean, beds are confortable!
At Breakfast you get different kind of selfmade bread and cakes, fresh fruits and fresh juices! Perfect to start a new day in brasil while sitting in the sweet small garden :)

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Svenja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

We spent the weekend with our family at Torre del Mar, and we had a great experience. Very clean and tidy, friendly staff and nice little garden that our baby girl loved to play in it. Breakfast was good, hours could be extended (it was only from 8am to 10am). Great location.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MarianaPaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this small Spanish enclave in Itagua, the busy business center of Ubatuba. The room was not fancy but everything worked fine. They have a beautiful garden with small fish tanks - therefore, be prepared for some mosquitoes. They also have a beautiful swimming pool on the roof, which gives you the opportunity of taking nice pictures of the area. Colorful birds visit the garden and their breakfast is very nice.

Room tip: Choose a room with a view to the garden on the second floor!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkL400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel in June 2014 during the World Cup while we had a short break between the games. Now, after the whole trip, I think we spent the best days in Brazil particularly there - Ubatuba. And Pousada Torre del Mar was a big part to make us feel that way.
All the staff are speaking good English, especially the owner - Alexandre who we spent a lot of time with discussing football and things. They are hospitable nice people who were always ready to help. The rooms are clean and cosy. Breakfast is simple but nourishing and tasty.
Location is great - it is about 5 minutes walk away from the white sandy beach as well as main street with bars and restaurants. It is also pretty close to the best beaches of Ubatuba (about 20-30 minutes walk or 10 minutes drive).
In other words, I think the price/quality ratio is perfect.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dimon2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are looking for a nice and calm place to enjoy some days at the beach - this is where you should go! We stayed for a full week and enjoyed it a lot!

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful (very good English speakers!). The roof terrace has stretchers and a very nice pool. The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. All rooms have a balcony and there is even a drying stative in the room; very practical to dry your stuff from the beach.
The location is very practical and only 2 blocks from one of the smaller beaches. There is also a shopping centre including cafe, supermarket and McDonalds. Many other restaurants can be found close to the hotel (10-15min walking). There is one for every budget.

Breakfast buffet was amongst the best we had in Brazil in 4 weeks of traveling. Varying every day and all from bread over cakes to warm things, tea, coffee, fruit, juices.

The bus terminal is quite some blocks away and you should consider taking a taxi (about 30 BRL).

The only little minus was the shower. It was an electrical shower head and that meant the water was usually only luke warm and the water pressure isn't the best.

Overall very good value for money!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luzifrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews