We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful oasi !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pousada Ilha de Itaka
Ranked #29 of 180 Ubatuba B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Pousada is simply what you would like to find in Ubatuba: great service, large rooms and amazing breakfast! The garden, with swimmingpool, is very cosy. Last but not least, Pietro and his staff are really kind and helpful! Thanks to them we had the chance to discover 'secret' paradise places. Very recommended. Carlo and Michela

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giacomellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Pousada Ilha de Itaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 136 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

my wife, myself and some germany friends stayed 5 days at this Pousada in mid november and it was a great surprise. The place is very close to the Itaguá beach and just a two step to the acquarious, and Projeto Tamar (an area for turtle protection). The are plenty of restaurants around and the build itself is very well decorated. There is a nice pool surrounded por hammocks and the breakfast is served in front of it. The beds are king size and we wake up every day with the singing of the birds. The owner, Senhor Pietro and all his staff (Natali, Marcia etc.)don´t get tired of going the best to please the guests and i would definitely will visit them again.

Room Tip: Enjoy the quite area for learing a good book or take a coffee.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tecfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed in this hostel for two nights in the middle of October and even though it rained all weekend we had a great time. Rooms were nice and clean, pool and garden pretty. Great breakfast included and the Caipirinha at the pool bar worth every penny. But the best thing was the staff, they were so friedly and helped us out whenever we needed it. Definetely would go here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

The staff & owner here are amazing, we stayed with our 8 month old baby and they did everything possible to help us. There is no fridge in the rooms but they did let us have 24hr use of their fridges which are close to the rooms. The owner and one member of staff (Camille) speak great English and the owner is on site to make you feel welcome. The breakfast by the pool was fantastic. The hotel is close to the beach and many restaurants. We will definitely be staying there again. The hotel has beautiful gardens but of course this means some bugs/insects, the rooms however have air conditioning so providing you keep doors closed not a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JoseRobertoCavallini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kriguer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubatuba hotels
3.5 mi away
Villa di Capri
Villa di Capri
#13 of 19 in Ubatuba
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Don Diego
Pousada Don Diego
#21 of 180 in Ubatuba
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Viva Mar
Pousada Viva Mar
#11 of 180 in Ubatuba
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Ponta das Toninhas
Hotel Ponta das Toninhas
#40 of 180 in Ubatuba
34 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pousada Ascalom
Pousada Ascalom
#115 of 180 in Ubatuba
33 reviews
11.5 mi away
Pousada Casa na Praia
Pousada Casa na Praia
#27 of 180 in Ubatuba
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Ilha de Itaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Ilha de Itaka

Address: Rua Taubate 316 | Itagua, Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo 11680-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ubatuba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 180 B&Bs / Inns in Ubatuba
Price Range: $48 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Ilha de Itaka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pousada Ilha de Itaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Ilha De Itaka Ubatuba, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing