We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful location and great hosts”
other travelers have booked this property
COOK UP A VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
COOK UP A VIEW
WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
COOK UP A VIEW
WELCOME TO THE JUNGLE
THE VILLA
20 MINUTES BY FOOT
THE BEACH AND ISLAND OF PRUMIRIM
ON YOUR DOORSTEP
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Corinna R
1 review
“beautiful location and great hosts”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was even better than the pictures showed, Shane & Eli made sure that everything is absolutely clean and very cozy. We sleeped very well and had the best weekend. When we arrived we even saw capybaras, Shane & Eli cooked for us and also gave us there kayak so we could go and explore Ilha do Prumirim. The beach is right in front of the house so that we could here the ocean in our apartement. We definitly recommend and will come back again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you guys for the kind words. It was our pleasure getting to know you. Our doors are always open, and would be nice to see you again. Take care Shane & Eli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6...
1 review
“Words aren't enough to describe how wonderful Eli & Shane's place is.”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

...That being said... I'll do my best! Eli and Shane have put all of their heart, sweat and taste into this true jewel of a spot. The beaches and forest would be enough to just plop something "fine" here, but instead they have gone all out and created something sublime.

The space is beautiful and comfortable, but best of all, everything is oriented to the out of doors. Any place you hang out in the studio takes your eyes, ears, all senses to the beauty outside. This personally meant so much to me, because I an unable to spend any real amount of time in the sun (i.e. I cram as much outdoor time into the early mornings, evenings and rainy days.) At Eli and Shane's, I felt at all times like I was relaxing outdoors, even while safe from the sun.

The balance between the warmest of welcomes, helpful guidance to the area and space and privacy was ideal. You also don't feel like you are invading your host's privacy here, everyone has lots of private space.

I loved the Praia do Prumirim area... a place to wander around and have your own adventures, big or small, without the fuss and overcrowdedness of a super touristy "destination" (Though I was told that it is more crowded during the summer months). Doing "nothing" wandering in the waves, getting lost looking for a local waterfall (...but I can HEAR it!!!!???) , eating berries off a tree, tripping on a root because you are walking around scouring the overhead foliage for sloths.... It really took me back to a feeling of spending summer's at my Mémé's house by the ocean... no pressure to do anything except be where you are.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart Eli and Shane.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Lisa & Scott, it was our pleasure to get to know you guys .........thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again one day....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran B
Bauru
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you so much for being amazing guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sil s
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 1, 2017
Muito obrigada pela maravilhosa avaliação! :-) nos esforçamos muito, tentando sempre superar as expectativas dos nossos hóspedes...
Temos sempre um enorme prazer em conhecer e receber pessoas especiais como vcs, que nos lisonjeiam e nos motivam a procurar oferecer sempre o melhor, pois vcs merecem ;-)
Tudo de bom,
Shane&Eli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre...
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
É realmente um prazer poder conhecer e acomodar pessoas tão especiais!.. buscamos sempre oferecer excelência em nossas acomodações, tudo de uma forma bem intimista, como mencionou, e personalizada...que bom que curtiram e que puderam desfrutar do tão merecido descanso.
Muito obrigado,
Shane&Eli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing