We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel
Ranked #2 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Ubatuba
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great breakfast, clean, spacious rooms, good kitchen, nice pool and very close to the beach. We arrived in the off season so thought we might get a bit bored. However the staff were so friendly and welcoming that we ending up doing loads of cool stuff with them and their friends. Best hostel i've been to in South America!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    67
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
52
55
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here. . Amazing, friendly and helpful staff!! The best ever breakfast!! Awesome atmosphere!! Great kitchen!! Fast wifi!! Recommend to anyone!! Beautiful beaches very close!!! Thanks for everything guys!!! Jimmy

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very nice and fun hostel in Ubatuba (SP); 200m from the beach (Praia do Lázaro); free wi-fi; great and very well-served brekkies; fun and attentive staff; a small swimming pool, but quite good, especially for the night time; they have a nice typical Brazilian barbie that you can use anytime! snooker available and quite a big lounge with TV, DVDs, music, etc. Overall, a great stay for sure! I guess the only drawback is that it's a big far from the centre, and if you don't have a car you're pretty much screwed. Shared rooms are quite tiny too btw.

(PS: if it's not high season they're nice enough to let you do a late check-out. But if you want a shower after your morning out, you'll have to pay R$15,00!!!!! Pretty much the price of a half day stay in a shared room. A bit of a bummer).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiagofvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Nice hostel. Not direct at the ubatuba center but closer to an nice and quiet beach, which is used almost by locals. The stuff was always friendly and helpful, even nit every stuff member was fluent in English. The breakfast was just great and the room was nice and clean. The pool is not big and wasn't used from us but we heared from legend pool partys on there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I brought my boyfriend to his first visit to Brazil and decided go to Ubatuba (cause i love this city). We found a hotel and booked 4 nights in there..after d first night we decided to move cause we were the only guests in a huge hotel and was quite cripy...My friends told me bout tribo hostel and we decided ttry to find it. Couldn't ask for anything better...private room, swimming pool, receptionist extremely friends and one of the staffs were playing brazilian musics with his guitar beside d swimming pool all night..what made my boyfriend be completely delighted and tell all his irish friends how this hostel is amazing and recommend to everybody.
we definitely will go back to tribo... oh ye, and their caipirinha is great...

Desculpe nao me lembrar os nomes, mas a mocinha da recepcao que ficou um tempao conversando comigo sobre a irlanda e o rapaz que tocou violao os 3 dias que ficamos hospedados no hostel, merecem meu obrigado do fundo do meu coracao por terem feito meu namorado amar o brasil e querer voltar sempre... =)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Tribo it's a great Hostel to Stay in Ubatuba.
Is located in a good beach in Ubatuba from the Hostel is like 10 minutes walking. I've been there twice and both times there was cool people traveling and enjoy the place. Definitely I will be back in another ocasion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

I love Tribo!!! the best part is.....well, i cant pick just one thing! the staff is over the top friendly, caring, and helpful.... i loved the swimming pool, clean, refreshing, and a great place to meet others staying in the hostel. The FREE breakfast is by far the best i have ever seen in a hostel! including, home made breads and cakes, fresh juice, coffee, tea, yogurt, milk, cereals, cookies, tons of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and sausages....and more! they have super fun parties on the weekends with bbq, drinks, music on the beach, dancing, and lots of fun! many friendly fun brazilians from the city come here on the weekends and its a great place to meet locals. i stayed in a shared female dorm, which had 4 beds and a bathroom..(i think all the rooms have their own bathroom), it had a window to the outside and ceiling fan...very clean and comfy, not too crowded! i stayed almost 2 weeks! tribo is in a sleepy part of town, about 20 min from the city center, which is a very cheap bus ride away and the bus stop is only a 5 min walk. there are still some restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. there is access to 3 beautiful beaches only minutes walk away...i think Sununga might be the most interestingly beautiful beach i have ever seen!...be prepared to be dazzeled by the huge waves, a cave and beautiful skim boarding boys! if your up for some exercise, they will rent you a bike and you can ride the rolling hills on the highway (there is a sidewalk) to several other beaches. they also have pool table, darts, tons of movies with a flat screen tv, well stocked kitchen, and utility sink to do small bits of laundry. it is totally safe here in Lazaro...i walked alone by myself all hours of day and night here and felt totally at ease. U must stay here when in ubatuba!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brook M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ubatuba hotels
Villa di Capri
#13 of 19 in Ubatuba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
City Center
Hotel e Pousada Parque Atlantico
Dona Benedita Hostel
#6 of 202 in Ubatuba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ecotrip Hostel
#4 of 202 in Ubatuba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Green Haven Hostel
#1 of 202 in Ubatuba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Aquarius Chales
#91 of 202 in Ubatuba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel

Property: Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel
Address: Rua Amoreira 71 | Praia do Lazaro, Ubatuba, State of Sao Paulo 11680-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ubatuba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 202 Specialty Lodging in Ubatuba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Tribo Ubatuba Hostel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing