We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Jardins Hotel
Ranked #19 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The room is rather small. Breakfast is good. It is a very good option if you want to be near Avenida Paulista. There are plenty of restaurant options in the neighbourhood. Including Starbucks. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CPBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I loved my visit to São Paulo. The Royal Jardins Boutique Hotel is a short walk through Parque Ten Siqueira Campos to Avenida Paulista with many shops, restaurants and the Museu de Arte de São Paulo. Easy access to the Metro too.

I've read reviews about "thin walls" and noise, but I had no problems whatsoever. The bed and bathroom were clean and beautiful. TV was good with many channels and audio and subtitle options in English and Portuguese (and perhaps others). Restaurant was good.

I was very pleased and impressed that the Front Desk staff spoke English and was very knowledgeable for my inquisitive US questions.

I loved my visit to the Royal Jardins Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xParzival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel, which is not really a "boutique hotel" as the name suggests, is situated just off the Avenida Paulista, and very close to the metro station Trianon. Therefore, the position is excellent.

Rooms are rather small though for EU standards, so very small for Us standards, and amenities such as restaurants / bars are rather scarce. The gym is rather above average.

Internet connection is free but not really fast, and while in the room there aren't many noises, in the corridor it's possible to hear distinctly the rooms - so if you watch TV, are on the phone, listen to music or whatever implying some noise production, everyone passing by will hear.

Personnel is nice for what I've interacted with them, very little.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Rooms are rather tiny, yet newly furnished and clean. This hotel is a few minutes walking distance from Avenida Paulista and its Trianon-Masp metro station. Decent size buffet breakfast. Overall not luxury, yet a good 4-star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LukeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms might be a bit smaller than neighboring competition but if you are not planning to spend your visit in the room it doesn't matter. Staff was very friendly, accommodating and provided a top star service. Highly recommended for art lovers and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Located only two blocks down Avenida Paulista in a quiet and elegant area. The valet parking upon arrival is very efficient.
Reception attendands were extraordinarily kind and did speak good English.
My room on the 12th floor was nice, but definitely small. Tile floor is not exactly what you like to feel when at barefoot.
I had the chance to rent a meeting room for two people for a two hours business meeting, for which I was charged 300R$ which I found definitely expensive.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank Giuliano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The correct name is ROYAL JARDINS BOUTIQUE HOTEL. Located only two safe blocks from business oriented Avenida Paulista, this hotel is terrific. The price is competitive with its neighboring hotels such as Cesar Business, but built in a more cozy setting. The rooms are just big enough. The bed is very comfortable with various consistencies of pillows. My bathroom had a terrific counter top space and a wonderful all mighty powerful shower. Super clean, both bathroom and bedroom floors are of natural stone and immaculate. The breakfast was outstanding. Besides the basics, I also enjoyed fresh fruit salad, homemade yogurts, breads, as well as several fresh squeezed juices (loved the pineapple with mint). The staff is well informed, helpful and highly trained, managing well the art of extreme politeness without being snobbish or cold. I know my way around São Paulo and if you have seen my reviews you know I am picky, but I have nothing but good things to say about this one. Book it! I have returned twice already.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Hugo1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#32 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,364 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,608 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#39 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#35 of 326 in Sao Paulo
930 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Jardins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jardins Hotel

Address: Alameda Jau 729 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#27 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#37 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $87 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Jardins Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Jardins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Jardins Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing