We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, Great Location, Loved the Showers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Jardins Hotel
Ranked #18 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Located just 3 blocks away from Av Paulista and the metro, we found the location of the hotel to be just great for getting around the city.

The showers had great water pressure and stayed hot FOREVER.

Breakfast in the morning was very bland...but it was ok cause I'd rather stay sleeping in the comfy beds anyways.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaronessEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012
Google Translation

Primeiramente gostaria de agradecer sua vinda ao Royal Jardins Boutique Hotel e também por haver disponibilizado parte do seu tempo para nos dar sua opinião. Fazemos sempre o possível para garantir a qualidade de nossos serviços e, com o apoio de nossos hóspedes, melhorar a cada dia. Em nome da equipe do ROYAL JARDINS BOUTIQUE HOTEL gostaríamos de agradecer sua colaboração.

Cordialmente,

Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2012

Objective the rooms are very small, the bathroom is not so hot, I felt like I was at an alberg, nothing to do with a boutique hotel at all. I needed a room for four hours durring 6 and 10 am for another business partner flying all night, I was charged fo a full day, besides getting an attitude for questioning. No question I will not say there again, for the prie and quality.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Claudios151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCaras, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Dear Guest;

First we want to thank you for coming to the Royal Jardins Boutique Hotel !

We are also grateful for the willingness to contribute with your opinion ...

Your opinion is very important and will help us to improve our services and achieve an excellence of service.

Yours sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

hotel staff were good although only 1 understood english, service great and attentive at all times. In overall the hotel was good compared to some most recommended in RIo it lived up to expectation!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCaras, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

All Staff thank you for your comment.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

First stayed at the hotel shortly after it had opened. Apart from the small rooms the service was good and the food in the hotel above average. During our recent stay we found that there had been a decline in room service and food quality. It is not really a boutique hotel. For foreign visitors they really need to have at least one foreign news channel e.g CNN or BBC on the TV menu. Overall not too bad but they need some effort to get it back on course in the current price bracket. It is currently a bit overpriced for what they offer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GracaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCaras, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest;

First we want to thank you for coming to the Royal Jardins Boutique Hotel !

We are also grateful for the willingness to contribute with your opinion ...

Your opinion is very important and we help us to improve our services and achieve an

excellence of service.

We hope to welcome you again soon!!!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

My wife and I wanted to spend a long weekend in São Paulo and stay in a higher-end place for a few days. The Royal Jardins Boutique hotel fit the bill.

First of all, this is not a boutique hotel. It is a business hotel. There is nothing boutique about it. Rooms are very nicely appointed. The beds are big and comfortable. Our bathroom was HUGE. Shower had excellent hot water. View was not so nice - looked directly at the building next door. Daily cleaning service was excellent. Upon arrival, there was a small chocolate cupcake in our room, as a present to my wife for International Women's Day. There are two computers near the front desk with internet access.

The location is excellent. It's a short walk to the MASP-Trianon metro station. And of course, Avenida Paulista is just two blocks away. For transportation from Congonhas,we took a taxi from the airport to São Judas, which set us back about $R20, then took the metro from São Judas to MASP, for a couple reais.

If I could register one complaint, it would about the TV. You have to be a genius to figure out how to watch TV. There are two remote controls and a sequence of about eight buttons you needed to press to finally get to the channels. We had it mastered by our last day there.

Overall recommend. We'll definitely consider it for any future trips to São Paulo.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sipleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The staff was very helpful and friendly.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable.
Internet access was good and fast.

I would stay here again when I go to SP next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpdaughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
royalhoteis, General Manager at Royal Jardins Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Cpdaughe,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The hotel is well located for Paulista Avenue nights out. The room I was in was very small, but comfortable. The bathroom was poorly ventilated and smelt damp but I made sure to open the window when i had a shower and the smell disappeared. The wardrobe was extremely flimsy and the sliding door kept coming off it's runners.

The staff were professional, courteous and helpful.

Breakfast was... interesting. A large selection of meat, cheese, fruit, cereals etc. but the milk tasted distinctly off every day (though this may be an issue with Brazilian milk in general rather than with the way they keep it hotel). The hot 'breakfast of the day' was hit and miss for my taste, but I'm not a big fan of oily, spicy sausage and eggs first thing in the morning.

The small, musty room didn't give a good first impression, but, having stayed there for a week, I would be happy to stay here again if I couldn't find a better hotel for the same price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antimaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Paulista Wall Street Suites
Paulista Wall Street Suites
#94 of 328 in Sao Paulo
542 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#30 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,824 reviews
Bela Vista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
Blue Tree Premium Paulista
#66 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Jardins
Estanplaza Paulista
Estanplaza Paulista
#33 of 328 in Sao Paulo
953 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#46 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Jardins Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Jardins Hotel

Address: Alameda Jau 729 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#27 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Jardins Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Jardins Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Jardins Hotel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing