We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You love meat, this is the right place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sujinho

Sujinho
Ranked #307 of 38,194 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Consolacao
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“You love meat, this is the right place!!!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We chose Sujinho as the place to have a meal before leaving Brazil back to Belgium, and yes it was really worth it!!!
We had great picanha! very friendly waiter!
The portion are huge, order one for two, side dishes also!!!
Sujinho is my husband and I, favorite restaurant to have picanha in Sao Paulo!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AzizaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    591
    193
    63
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overated traditional steakhouse”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Sujinho is a renowned restaurant in São Paulo, famous for its T-Bone steak. I have given the place a chance three times and was disappointed in all three occasions. The steak simply isn't tender, which begs the question about why and how it gained its reputation in the first place. I would recommend Filet do Morais (Rei do Filet) or Boi na Brasa instead, both located in São Paulo's city centre (dowtown), not so far from Sujinho.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect barbecue, always perfectly cooked!”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Any barbecue here is great, but my favorites are the chicken (galeto) and any cow steak (picanha, T-bone, alcatra). Ask for polenta as side dish, and start with the cabbage and/or onion with bread. I go there every 2 months since 1996, it's always the same.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Drix_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sujinho isn't dirty anymore”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This place started as a popular (cheap) place for beef ribs, with the nickname given for its grungy ambiance. It brought people back for its tasty ribs. It is now much more refined (and not as cheap...), but the ribs are still the main draw.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WAK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best chicken, feijoada and barbecue!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We always order chicken with polenta and cabagge for delivery. It's great and very taste. Saturday they have a very good feijoada. The barbecue is always very well prepered and taste very good, brazilian style! The cabagge salad is unique and you should prove!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mimilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sujinho also viewed

 
Sao Paulo, SP
 

Been to Sujinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing