We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
213
157
43
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
157
43
16
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 449 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

eu nao sei que e avaliacao, but its a very good place to be there, near to the metro and very central. You could walk to every place that u wanna go. i walked to Ibapuera Park, Avenida Paulista and museum of football

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awustnerv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector779609, Assistente Operacional at The Hostel Vila Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018
Google Translation

Olá, tudo bem?

Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário!

Ficamos felizes que tenha gostado de se hospedar aqui no The Hostel Vila Mariana! Para nós é uma honra saber que atendemos as suas expectativas!

Esperamos te ver novamente em outra oportunidade! Abraços! =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

very good hostel with nice staff, good breakfast and internet. Also the metro is just around the corner. the bathrooms are clean but there are just two toilets for the whole floor. but I would stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Gerente at The Hostel Vila Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Hello Emil!
Your feedback is very important as our work is ongoing to offer a positive experience for everyone who stay with us, and we distribute toilets on both floors to make you comfortable. See you next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

The location, the terrace and the beds are really really cool. The only thing it would be nice to improve would be larger restrooms and toilets. The breakfast is good and the area in which is served has a good atmosphere. :)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GlobeTrotting402844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Not a great experience at this hostel unfortunately.

First stayed in what seemed to be a very nice room with stained glass windows. Unfortunately the room was located next to the communal showers and you could hear people taking a shower all the time. What's worse is that there are no curtains in the room so light from street lamps is constantly pouring into the room at night.

My girlfriend and I then switched rooms for the next night thinking it would be better. Not so much. The room was much smaller, the bathroom had black mold growing on the tiles, and the wifi wouldnt work on my phone in the rooms do to the concrete walls.

Perhaps the worst part, however, is the hostel's location next to a subway station. The movement of the trains shakes the walls and prevents sleep. The next night we moved to a hotel a few streets away and had a much more pleasant experience.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana A, Proprietário at The Hostel Vila Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

We're making some improvements and thanks for your reply! Tks. The Hostel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in one the suites of the hostel.
People working there is very friendly.
We arrived at 6 am (checkin is at 2pm, little bit late) and we stayed in the nice tv room. Breakfast was also nice.

But... our suite had windows that you can close but not lock (can be opened from outside). It was very cold as the suite is "outside" the main building. And it was difficult to sleep because of the noise (hostel is located on a main road with a lot of trafic, even by night). Maybe different in mixed dorms...
Location is good, very close to metro.
Cheap price.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D4V1D23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliana A, Proprietário at The Hostel Vila Mariana, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thanks for your reply and we're glad you liked it! Tks,The Hostel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews