We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sao Paulo

“Finally an improved rodízio ”
Review of NB Steak JK

NB Steak JK
Ranked #553 of 41,253 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Finally a different and improved rodízio experience.
They offer a refined selection of well prepared starters instead of the usual buffet. A typical example where less is more.
The wide selection of caipirinhas includes one with 3 different sort of lemons and rapadura that is nothing less then superb.
Also the meet cuts vary from the usual and include a NB cut that is the best if the alcatra and the tira de costela that is just the best part of ribs I have ever tasted.
To finish off the creme de papaia is a must.
This comes all with an extremely friendly and attentive service. Once I stated how we liked our steaks (rare) nothing other than they way we like it was served.
No question for me that when I’m back in São Paulo this is my first choice for a rodízio.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 255carlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 597 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2019

One gets what one expects in a Brazilian steakhouse. Nice Service, huge mountains of a wide variety of meet. From sausages, to chicken, to pork and all thinkable variations of beef.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

When I am in Sao Paulo, the NB Steakhouse is my first address to enjoy an extensive welcome lunch with first class meat cuts. The friendly and very dedicated service staff ensures a cozy atmosphere in this modern equipped all-you-can-eat restaurant.

After the obligatory Caipirinha cocktail made with Minas Gerais Cachaça, I choosed as appetizer the Selecao de Linguicas (assorted spicy sausages) and the Salad Caprese (tomato with buffalo mozzarella).

All pieces of the fire roasted, well-seasoned and perfect rare grilled Filet Mignon (beef tenderloin), Alcatra (top sirloin), Fraldinha (bottom sirloin), Bife Ancho (rib eye), Bife de Chorizo (sirloin rump steak), Picanha (sirloin cap) and Vazio (flank steak) cuts have been unbelievable crusty, tasty and juicy and were a divine culinary meat revelation.

The surprisingly tender and tasteful Assado de Tira (short beef ribs) are by far the best that you get served in Brazil.

As side dish is the home-made Pao de Queijo (cheese bread) and the superb Palmita Pupunha (palm hearts) a good supplement to the exceptional meat enjoyment.

The red wine pairing with a bottle of 2016 Winemaker’s Lot Carmenere from Chilean vinery Concha y Toro was perfect and also the cold Session IPA Onca Pitada craft beer before.

A double Espresso combined with a cask-aged NB Cachaca from WerberHaus was the harmonious termination of a memorable weekend lunch.

To have lunch or dinner at the NB Steakhouse is always a culinary highlight and worth to come again.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WernerDeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

Probably the beat meat in São Paulo.
Churrascaria style but not exactly in the same rodizio way as other similar places.
They start with a salad from the menu, instead of a buffet and then the meat starts as a sampling menu.
And every single cut is above average.
Not a place to meat for a great business dinner!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019 via mobile

In this restaurant there are very good different types of meat, such as, lamb, ribs, sausages, picanha and fraldinha. A big variety of salads as a starters are delicious. There are many brands of beer and caipirinha. Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank andreap_pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to NB Steak JK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing